Easy A La King Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious! Next time try making it with cream of chicken soup instead of chicken broth for a creamier a la king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was really good! Even my 17yr old liked it and he is such a critic on my cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Following suggestions from other reviewers, I added some thyme, rosemary, salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper (to kick it up a notch). I also used a store-bought rotisserie chicken. The outcome was yummy! Really should have doubled all of the ingredients (except biscuits) to have more substance under all those biscuits. It seemed pretty skimpy - in fact I was digging around under the other biscuits to get enough "stuff" for us to eat. Next time, I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I had to substitute homemade turkey broth and turkey meat for the chicken broth/chicken meat in this casserole only because that's what I had on hand. I did use equal amounts fresh sliced baby bella mushrooms. I made this casserole in my cast iron skillet. What I did was browned the onion with the mushrooms, red pepper and a little fresh minced garlic in the butter in the skillet, then added the flour and let the mixture turn a light brown before adding the broth, turkey meat and the remaining vegetables. Before sticking the casserole in the oven, I brushed each biscuit with butter. My casserole was done in a little over 20 minutes. The whole family liked it. This is really like a quick Turkey Pot Pie. I'd make this again. Very filling and comforting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was really tasty !! I used a small chicken that I had cooked, added a couple dashes of poultry seasoning & fresh mushrooms, going in my favorites for sure..thanks Sal for the post..Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a definite keeper!! This was outstanding, I did make a couple of changes tho. My family doesn't like peppers so I substituted celery, I also used all fresh vegies. I sweated my onions in butter and olive oil which really brought out the flavor. I made this for 15 servings so I put it in a greased roasting pan. It came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
we had to make some adjustments since my husband is gluten-free (had to make our own gluten-free biscuits and make the soup base from scratch), but this was very tasty! a bit like chicken pot pie. it required a little more effort than I expected, but I assume that if you could follow the recipe as written it would be much easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I added cayenne pepper (just a pinch) family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made it this evening & it was Great! I added a half can of cream of celery & cream of chicken. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loritoburito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
added all fresh veggies (green bean, mushroom, carrot, broccoli) and some spice(celery seed, pepper, salt, cayenne). My family gobbles up every bit of this dish and the little one likes to help make it! Perfect for cold winter nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States