Easy 1000 Watt Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This recipe produced an extremely creamy praline with subtle flavor. The problem for me (and apparently for the previous reviewer)is the amount of liquid--I cut it down by about 3 tablespoons or so. I would recommend letting the mixture rest for about 1 minute after the second zap in the microwave. Then, you have to beat it like crazy until it starts to go opaque--spoon out some and see if it looks like the pecans are starting to stick together. THEN you are ready to drop them--work fast because once it starts to set up, your time is running out. This recipe is certainly worth a try--the texture is heavenly. If the pralines don't come out, you have some lovely ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This was a terrible recipe. I tried twice, was extremely careful with the measurments and still ended up with sticky pecan soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Ended up with the Sticky Pecan soup..disappointing. Cooked another 4 minutes(3rd go round), hoping they will set up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This really turned out well. You really do need a 1000 watt microwave though. I plan on making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I too had a lot of trouble with this recipe. I would strongly urge not trying it. The praline sauce was near the consistancy of water, even after sitting. What a shame with the price of pecans these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a great ice cream topper. Nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikikins1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Be very very careful with this recipe. I have a 1000 watt microwave, and I still burned the mixture well before the cook time was up. It smoked so badly my house smelled for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States