Easy 1000 Watt Microwave Pralines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
This recipe produced an extremely creamy praline with subtle flavor. The problem for me (and apparently for the previous reviewer)is the amount of liquid--I cut it down by about 3 tablespoons or so. I would recommend letting the mixture rest for about 1 minute after the second zap in the microwave. Then, you have to beat it like crazy until it starts to go opaque--spoon out some and see if it looks like the pecans are starting to stick together. THEN you are ready to drop them--work fast because once it starts to set up, your time is running out. This recipe is certainly worth a try--the texture is heavenly. If the pralines don't come out, you have some lovely ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This was a terrible recipe. I tried twice, was extremely careful with the measurments and still ended up with sticky pecan soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Ended up with the Sticky Pecan soup..disappointing. Cooked another 4 minutes(3rd go round), hoping they will set up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This really turned out well. You really do need a 1000 watt microwave though. I plan on making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I too had a lot of trouble with this recipe. I would strongly urge not trying it. The praline sauce was near the consistancy of water, even after sitting. What a shame with the price of pecans these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a great ice cream topper. Nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikikins1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Be very very careful with this recipe. I have a 1000 watt microwave, and I still burned the mixture well before the cook time was up. It smoked so badly my house smelled for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States