Eastern Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Used half light olive oil and half sesame oil. Great combo of veggies...good way to use up bean sprouts that go bad so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe at a friends house then tried it myself the very next day! Mine didn't turn out as well..too salty and oil was heavy and over bearing! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
AMAZING combination of flavors and textures... A new favorite for all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
When I didn't have sprouts, I added some sliced romaine and it also tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAMENASHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I am totally going to make this again! The changes I made were very minimal: 1) omitted the red pepper and just used an entire green pepper 2) only used about 1/2 cup green onions 3) subbed brown for white rice & upped the amount to 1 cup 4) added in some white pepper and extra garlic powder to the dressing. I made the salad the day before our deck party and mixed up the dressing in a seperate bowl & let it sit overnight so everything could get to know each other - added it in about an hour before serving it. Went over very well and alot of people liked that it was "different". Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for as a guidline to a favorite recipe that I once had. I'm not a fan of people who review that didn't follow the exact recipe first...but I had to. This recipe is great, because as long as you somewhat follow portion sizes of vegetables, you can add whatever you want, and the sauce is great. I put peas, celery, onions (or gr.onions), peanuts, mushrooms, and shrimp. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is excellent! So fresh and yummy tasting. I reduced the oil a bit, and the soya sauce could stand to be increased slightly, but obviously this is to my taste. I paired it with Fabulous Beef Tenderloin from this site, and it was a wonderful summer meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This is delicious, but I think next time I'll tone down the soy sauce a little bit. I also added the juice of one small lime to the dressing to add a little acid to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I found this light and perfect for the holiday table; I added citrus, ginger, and sesame to dressing. Well done and heart-healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Niether my husband or myself cared for this at all. After preparing and didn't care for it I tryed adding some of the sugestion that were made in other reviews and that didn't help either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States