Eastern North Carolina BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good, not exactly what I ate growing up in Carolina but everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I'm from Texas originally but wanted something different for pulled pork. I mixed this up in bottle so everyone could just squirt some on their pulled pork. It was very good! The only thing I did differently was to use all apple cider vinegar and throw in some red pepper flakes. My husband loves vinegar and he was in Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I've never been much for the vinegar base BBQ cause I'm from the north and would prefer regular BBQ sauce, but this was very good and I would make it again. Just a note: I did add a touch of red pepper flakes for a bit more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ambia, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I'm from california and I just got back from North Carolina and fell in love with the BBQ flavors in there sauce. I had to try to make it. I found this recipe and fell in love all over again. This is the best! Soaks right into the meat and the bun of a pulled pork sandwich. I'll never use anything else but this recipe! Enjoy it, I did!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this with pulled pork and it was outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. My mom was from North Carolina and the pulled pork BBQ sauce I've had, was a bit more sweet then this recipe. I added more brown sugar and cut down on the cayenne. The mix should be a combo of tangy and sweet, not so much hot as this recipe asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Great barbecue sauce! I poured this over freshly pulled pork I cooked in a slow-cooker to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used this recipe for drum sticks on the grill. The sauce definately kept the chicken very moist, but I didnt feel like it gave it a ton of flavor. It was not even that spicy. Maybe it just was not ment to be put on drumsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I lived in North Carolina for 17 years and this sauce is the closest sauce that I have ever tasted used at a pig-picking or purchasing from one of the many BBQ restraunts I have eaten at. We moved to Maine 2 years ago (2006) and my daughter requested a southern BBQ meal for her birthday, so we made pulled pork BBQ with this recipe, hush puppies, KFC Mac & Cheese, KFC Cole Slaw, and Baked Beans. Of course we had to have SWEET TEA too. It was fun and we are going to add the pulled pork with this sauce to our menu every week. Once you try it you will understand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Huge Hit at the party I had! I made kabobs with New York Strips and this was the maranaide. Delicious! I gave the recipe to 3 people before they left. I think I will have to make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States