Eastern North Carolina BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
A little too hot for me, but the hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent! The whole family gobbled it up. I added 2 tsp. of the cayenne pepper and of the Tabasco sauce instead of the Tbsp. We live in Ecuador and were missing Carolina BBQ. So glad to find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Good BBQ sauce. Just added 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Yup, this is how we make our sauce here in eastern NC. I do add crushed red pepper and a little more Texas Pete to mine. You can pour it by the gallon on a whole hog, or you can use it to prepare NC-style BBQ in your slow cooker. It's also good over grilled chicken, which is what we had for a 4th of July lunch. Thanks for sharing our eastern NC way of making BBQ sauce with all of the Allrecipeeps. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
So easy and so good. Its the only recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newtown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I don't care for BBQ sauce, but when I mix this sauce w/ a little BBQ sauce, I can tolerate it a lot better. By itself - it can be a little strong (for me), but still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I LOVE this. I fool around with the hotness by adding crushed pepper flakes. A must for pulled pork sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Good, could decrease the vinegar some. The best recipe similar to eastern NC bar b que I've found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I added a tablespoon of white sugar, an onion slice (finely chopped) and 3 tablespoons of red wine vinegar for the great taste of home. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was SOOOOOOO good! It was way too spicy for me to eat as much as I wanted, but I will def make it again...with alot less cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States