Easter Story Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was a very nice activity for our whole family. The cookies didn't taste all that great (I think I'll reduce the pecans by half next time), but it didn't matter. The beauty is in the symbolism. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It was a wonderful way to remind ourselves, and our children, what Easter is really about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This is fantastic! I've emailed it to all of my friends with kids & just think it's an amazing way to make memories with your kids & bring the spiritual aspect into real life situations, too! Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
I made these with the whole family last year. It was such a hit, the grandchildren have asked to make them again this year. A wonderful family tradition that tells a beautiful story of love and makes great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I used this recipe for the children in my Sunday School class. I have never had such participation from the children. I had parents come up and thank me. They said their children came home and told them about their lesson in class. Maggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
What a wonderful hands-on explanation of a very meaningful Christian event. Biblical references add to true meaning of Easter. This has become a family tradition in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
My kids loved helping to prepare these cookies and they really liked the meaning behind it and understood what Jesus did on the cross for us. I know I'll be doing this every year,and I added some real vanilla extract in with it so it would taste better even though you weren't suppose to about 1 teaspoon, it really took alot of that vinegar taste away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I have been doing these for the last two years and my kids look forward to doing these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY BERG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I was so excited to see this recipe that I have made copies for my children and friends to do with there children. And I know that the women at church will want this recipe. This is such a BLESSING. GOD BLESS YOU FOR IT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Fun! East=y! Kid Friendly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This has become an Easter tradition at my house. My whole family gets involved and we each take a part. It makes my mother in law cry every time. Such a wonderful way to experience the Easter Story!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethalto, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States