Easter Story Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This has become an Easter tradition at my house. My whole family gets involved and we each take a part. It makes my mother in law cry every time. Such a wonderful way to experience the Easter Story!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethalto, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Fun! East=y! Kid Friendly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I was so excited to see this recipe that I have made copies for my children and friends to do with there children. And I know that the women at church will want this recipe. This is such a BLESSING. GOD BLESS YOU FOR IT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Per another review, I added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla. These are pretty good, considering the few ingrediants. However, we really enjoyed the idea of these cookies and it was a nice project to do with my daughter the night before Easter. I would do this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I have been doing these for the last two years and my kids look forward to doing these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY BERG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
My kids loved helping to prepare these cookies and they really liked the meaning behind it and understood what Jesus did on the cross for us. I know I'll be doing this every year,and I added some real vanilla extract in with it so it would taste better even though you weren't suppose to about 1 teaspoon, it really took alot of that vinegar taste away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
What a wonderful hands-on explanation of a very meaningful Christian event. Biblical references add to true meaning of Easter. This has become a family tradition in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I used this recipe for the children in my Sunday School class. I have never had such participation from the children. I had parents come up and thank me. They said their children came home and told them about their lesson in class. Maggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I think this made an impression with my kids on Easter. The "tomb" was ... They (ages 4 & 6) helped with each step. I would use parchment paper next time though. They stuck and were hard to remove from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ward Langston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
I made these with the whole family last year. It was such a hit, the grandchildren have asked to make them again this year. A wonderful family tradition that tells a beautiful story of love and makes great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States