Easter Meat Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
A secretary of mine many years ago gave me a similiar recipe and have trying to find it again since. This is close. I also added a quarter pound of suprasada cubed and made it qa single pie in a springform pan. While it is massive it is the bomb!!! Try it and you'll be glad you did. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Wow, this is delicious! I knew my boys would like this because they love meat- any kind! I lightened it a bit by using light ricotta and replaced turkey pepperoni for the salami. My husband couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
my grandma revised this pie recipe into a bread and oh is it good substitute the pie crusts with a basic italian bread dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was easy and delious big hit at dineer. Will make all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I did not like this at all, I took the advise of other users and used bacon. I just thought that it was blah. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Wiley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Delicious! I made these for Easter & they were just like my Italian Grandmother used to make. There were only 2 things I did differently: I used 9 inch round casserole pans because they are deeper than a regular pie pan. I also omitted the pie crust on the top. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! Now my kids can enjoy the same Easter Pie I did growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I'm Italian-American, and we've been making this meat pie in my family every Easter for as long as I can remember. We use basically the same recipe as this one (with eggs, ricotta, mozarella, ham), except that we omit the Parmesan cheese, and use cooked, crumbled Italian sausage in place of the salami and prosciutto. It just wouldn't be Easter without this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Yeah, this was a big hit and a delicious treat that I served around noon as lunch prior to the big dinner about 4-5 hours later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
First time the family ever had it and they all LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This recipe was awesome!!!It was a big hit this Easter in our home..Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States