Easter Meat Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is like the 4th or more years I've used this recipe. It great and very authentic and almost like my mom used to make. May a a bit better. Instead of chopped meat she used sliced meat. It was good but the meat would sink to the bottom and the eggs would all be on top. I do add pepperoni to make mine and still use the same amount of the other meats. I like a meaty pie. I also add an extra two eggs just because I like it fluffy. I also make mine in a rectangular glass dish. I also freeze 1/2 for a delicious treat a few months down the line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very good. I added sharp provolone and some fresh cracked pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I'm rating the raters. Why do people rate recipes if they are going to change it to the point that its unrecognizable of the orginal recipe? Such as the reviewer that added onions, garlic, jalapenos (this is an italian dish not mexican) and ground turkey instead of pork products, then added italian seasoning, cumin and paprika (ummm, yeah, non of those spices go together) and then made it crustless??? Yes, with out the crust. How is this even remotely close to the recipe? And then she gave it only three stars! The point of the rating system is rate the actual recipe, not a loose interruptation of yours or rendition of it or something else that you created. Uhhhhgggg. So frusterating. Thanks to the reviewers that actually made the darn recipe and rated it accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This Easter pie was delicious and received MANY compliments! My husband and I have been eating the leftovers each day this week and have been pleased with how good it tastes reheated. I thought the filling was easy to make and the directions were easy to follow. I am interested which pastry crust recipe PAMSTER2 uses as the one I used was really hard to work with. Great recipe! Thanks!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kldsunshine17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe! I throw all the meats into my food processor instead of chopping! Recipe is good as is, but I add black pepper and 2 chopped hard boiled eggs to the filling. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. Made it for our annual Port and Pie Party and everyone loved it. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Excellent! Is now an staple dish for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I've never made an Easter meat pie. It was delicious! A bit salty but very tasty!! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maybrook, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Could use some salt, and maybe add some additional sharp cheeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I was looking for something to do with left over ham and found this delicious recipe. It was a hit sans salami & prosciutto - imagine adding those would only make it better! This was my first attempt at making a meat pie and this recipe seems like a solid foundation for endless variations. Thanks Pamster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States