Easter Leftovers Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this into a serving for one by using 4 oz cooked pasta, 1/2 C leftover fajita peppers and onions, 2 oz fajita chicken, 2 eggs, a handful of baby spinach, and 1 oz Mexican cheese. I started on the stove top in a cast iron pan and finished in the oven under the broiler. It was a great way to combine the leftovers of two meals into a unique third.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I make a spaghetti frittata using my left over meatballs. I add cubes of mozzarella and a bit of the left over sauce. It is easy to flip if you cook it in a well oiled frying pan until it is golden. Cover the pan with a plate. Then turn the frying pan upside down letting the pasta fall onto the plate. Slide the frittata with the undone side down back into the pan and continue cooking until the other side is done. Let cool a bit before you slice it. I use a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glacierlily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Froid, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Per others, added spinach and mushrooms. Also added tomatoes. Now: don't know how you would successfully flip this, and I don't have an oven safe skillet so instead (if I did, would pour into skillet, cook for 5 min or so and the transfer to oven to finalize cooking but......I don't), I poured into a 9x13 dish. Baked at 350 for apprx 25-30 min until set. I still think it needs a bit more seasoning so I don't have to rely on s&p (thyme? Sage? Italian seasoning?) but great start and overall I am happy with results but to get an a+ I need to play around with just a bit....great recipe still!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I liked this. I used broccoli and mushrooms, since I can't eat bell peppers or corn and reduced the pasta by 25%. I still found it was a bit too much pasta so I added a bit more egg. I am pretty inept with flipping so I cooked this in a cast iron skillet on the stovetop and the put in the oven for about 20 minutes. Came out great. Only thing I would do differently next time is more seasoning. I tasted the mixture and it was fine, but when you take a bite with the pasta after it is cooked, it seems a bit bland.. so next time I'll overseason the mixture so it'll balance out when I eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great idea! versatile, and adaptable. I've done similar but I never adding the ham and angle hair together! Will keep, and share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great easy recipe for leftovers! I modified this slightly by adding spinach and then cooking it in the oven. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Are you sure it should be 8 ounces of pasta? Don't see how this was supposed to be "flipped" with all that spaghetti. We ended up with a rather unappetizing display. The flavor was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Loved this!!! I added more onions than called for and didn't have any bell peppers, but it didn't seem to make a difference. My friend said it tasted like a ham and cheese omelet with pasta in the middle...YUMMY! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States