Easter Leftovers Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tried this and everybody thought it was amazing but when i made it I topped it off with French onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
A great way to use up those leftover mashed potatoes and ham! I added a can of corn, and used the french fried onions on top...my family thought it was good! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. I added garlic powder and 1/2 teaspoon of celery salt to the mashed potatoes as well as used honey/maple ham which gave it a great flavour. Corn, broccoli and sauteed onions were also a great addition. Sprinkled the top with breadcrumbs and added the cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
It was really good!! I just made it & my kids ate 2 plates full!!! I did add an extra clove of garlic & I used Cream of Chicken soup. Also sprinkled parsley flakes & onion powder on. Instead of broccoli, I used a can of corn drained. Super Delicious. I think next time I will add some shredded cheese into the mixture!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made this on a whim as I had some leftover mashed potatoes and ham from Easter dinner. It was delicious! I don't have any garlic powder (and sadly forgot to put real garlic in) but I did chop up about a quarter of an onion and throw that in there. The suggestion to add broccoli was perfect since the broccoli was perfectly cooked. I threw in a handful of frozen corn which also added great flavor. After the cheese melted on the top of the casserole I put the oven on broil until a nice crunchy layer of cheese formed. We had some friends over for a quick meal and everyone loved it. Even the two toddlers we eating it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is a glorified side dish, not a main course! If you make it be prepared to eat a dinner of mashed potatoes with ham in it. We were pretty disappointed, to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made this last year with the ham leftovers. It was soooo good. Especially on a cold day. I added broccoli to it and my family loved...come to think of it I probably added extra cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this recipe with leftover Yukon Gold mashed potatoes and some ham and I wasn't sure how good it would be. But I was very pleasantly surprised. I actually burned my mouth a tiny bit eating it before it had cooled down it was so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Wow, this is a pretty good recipe! I used leftover mashed potaotes, and didn't add any extra butter. I will make this again! Great way to use leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Well liked by family, see notes I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States