Easter Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Delicious! Don't put oil on the eggs before going in the oven, they will make marks. i cut the recipe in half and it was enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Great recipe, I've made this 3 Easters in a row! This year, I made the mistake of adding all 4 eggs into the batter, when I was supposed to save one egg for brushing on the top. The bread came out very moist - will add the extra egg into the bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I NEVER do the whole rate/review, but this recipe is totally worth it! Absolutely delicious and I highly recommend that you use the cardomum. It would have been nice to know that this recipe makes a humongous loaf, but my husband polished it off with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Awesome recipes! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for Easter this year, and it turned out exactly like the photo....the bread was delicious, although a bit 'heavy'. I think next time I'd half it and make two smaller loaves. I'm not sure if anyone else noticed, but the ingredients call for 6 cups flour, and then the directions says add only 2 cups...I figured it was a typo, but I thought I'd put it out there so it can be corrected. Thanks for a fantastic new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nesrine
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this last night and I heated it up this morning in the microwave ... it is DELISH !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nesrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
this was really good! i will be making this more then just Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
1st st time making bread and it was easy. The bread was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
The first Easter sweet bread that was so easy to make that I am so pleased I tried this today for the Holiday. I did add more sugar but this was a snap to make. I didn't use the hard boiled eggs. I am so happy to have been involved with ALLRECIPES.COM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We have made this the last two years in a row for easter. It has become a yearly tradition that we look forward to. Thanks for sharing this recipe because we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOFABG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States