Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This is sooo easy and good. To make this even easier, I use the hashbrowns O'brien (which have chopped onions, red/green bell peppers already in it). The combination of ham and bacon is good or one can be subbed for the other. In the future, I'll also play around with the different types of cheese out there. Pepperjack for kick perhaps? Either way, very good and fool-proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Little did I know a year ago when I first made this recipe that I would be worrying about high cholesterol. Now I use egg beaters, no fat cheese, skim milk, and turkey spam and it is still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I modified this for a large crowd at work. I used 12 eggs, 1 1/2 cups skim milk, 1 cup lite sour cream, bacon and diced ham. I combined cheeses, including reduced fat cheddar, for a more healthy, lower-fat meal. I followed another reviewer's advice and put the hash browns in first and I think that worked well. I made it up the night before and cooked it in the morning. Word of advice -- allow a significantly longer cooking time when refrigerated. I needed to increase oven temp. to 375 degrees and needed another full hour in the second part of the cycle, for a total of 1 hour 45 minutes. It was still hot when I arrived at work and was gone in minutes. Certainly the best breakfast casserole I've ever tasted and if the reviews from work were accurate, a sure crowd-pleaser. I supplied the recipe to a number of co-workers as they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
524 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
A new breakfast favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I made this for a Ladies Brunch at our church and everyone wanted a copy of the recipe! Absolutely wonderful. I had to make one for my family and even my picky girls ate it. I substituted turkey sausage for the bacon when I made it the second time, tho, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I got rave reviews for this one! I made it for a ladies brunch and I went home with an empty dish. I added red bell pepper and mushrooms, and used a combination of sausage and bacon. I like this recipe because it is a solid base for throwing anything you like in and it will turn out great. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I modified the recipe to include a dozen eggs, one cup milk and one cup cheese. Nine adults enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This was so quick to prepare, about 10 minutes, and it received rave reviews. As two family members don't eat meat, I just put bacon in one-half of the casserole dish and everyone got what they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
YUMMY! After the 30 minute uncovered cooking time, I turned the oven off & left the dish in for 10 mins. Perfect! Took this to a potluck at church & it disappeared! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States