Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
A new breakfast favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
I made this for a Ladies Brunch at our church and everyone wanted a copy of the recipe! Absolutely wonderful. I had to make one for my family and even my picky girls ate it. I substituted turkey sausage for the bacon when I made it the second time, tho, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
The only thing I do different with this is layer everything w/hash browns on the bottom. Sometimes I substitue sausage.I always make it when friends are staying over and its a hit everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very good and a huge hit at work! Although it's high in fat, there are ways to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Wonderful! I made this for brunch for 4 adults and one child and we polished it off! I substituted 1 1/2 cups milk and 1 cup sour cream instead of the 2 cups milk, and it was just wonderful. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I really liked the idea of having all of my favorite breakfast items in one dish. It was very quick and easy to assemble. I think it would have been better if the hash browns were browned and seasoned before putting into the casserole. I think putting them in right out of the bag made it bland and kind of starchy tasting. Overall I liked this recipe, but think that I'll brown the potatoes and add more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This is an excellent recipe! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
This is sooo easy and good. To make this even easier, I use the hashbrowns O'brien (which have chopped onions, red/green bell peppers already in it). The combination of ham and bacon is good or one can be subbed for the other. In the future, I'll also play around with the different types of cheese out there. Pepperjack for kick perhaps? Either way, very good and fool-proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
243 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I modified the recipe to include a dozen eggs, one cup milk and one cup cheese. Nine adults enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I modified this for a large crowd at work. I used 12 eggs, 1 1/2 cups skim milk, 1 cup lite sour cream, bacon and diced ham. I combined cheeses, including reduced fat cheddar, for a more healthy, lower-fat meal. I followed another reviewer's advice and put the hash browns in first and I think that worked well. I made it up the night before and cooked it in the morning. Word of advice -- allow a significantly longer cooking time when refrigerated. I needed to increase oven temp. to 375 degrees and needed another full hour in the second part of the cycle, for a total of 1 hour 45 minutes. It was still hot when I arrived at work and was gone in minutes. Certainly the best breakfast casserole I've ever tasted and if the reviews from work were accurate, a sure crowd-pleaser. I supplied the recipe to a number of co-workers as they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
490 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States