Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
YUM~ I followed advice of some of the others and then added a touch of my own. I used 10 eggs-same quantity of milk-so not runny with 10 eggs. I sauted my pepper and onion first to make them softer. We don't like them crisp. I had the hashbrowns in the oven baking for a bit while I was doing this so they would be crisper. Then I mixed it all together b/c the hasbrowns were already crisp and I felt I didn't need to layer and it helped to melt the cheese too. I also used less cheese to cut some of the fat and it turned out GREAT! However, I 'm sure it would be awesome with all that cheese too. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I used 1 cup milk, 8 eggs, mozzarella cheese, 1 lb. turkey bacon, and sliced potatoes instead of hash browns. Potatoes were cooked in oven for 15 minutes and bacon was cooked in the microwave before being chopped. I may make this again. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years now & have always had empty plates come back to the kitchen. However, my recipe doesn't call for milk. I use 1 dozen eggs, 3/4 bag cheese (remainder sprinkled on top), hash browns & what ever breakfast meat I happen to have on hand. This can also be prepared in a crock pot. Spray crock with nonstick spray. 1st layer: 1/2 hash browns, 2nd layer: 1/2 breakfast meat, 3rd layer: 1/2 cheese. Repeat. Pour 1 dozen beaten eggs over all, cover & cook on low for 10-12 hours. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbird1132

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I used turkey bacon and added some spinach leaves but besides that did what the recipe required. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I can't figure out why several reviewers made the comment that they cooked the bacon instead of leaving it raw. It clearly states in the directions to fry the bacon until crisp. I've made this recipe (without the onions and bell peppers since we don't like them) for many years and never prebaked the potatoes. I'm glad to read that suggestion (unfortunately after the fact) and will try it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Yum. This was a big hit for Easter brunch, layered the potatoes, crunchy bacon, eggs and onion with cheese. The cheese stayed on top, but the eggs will puff up in the oven. Added a fruit salad, bread, and brunch is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was good, but it was't our favorite. I would add some spices and more onion and peppers, including red, it was bland. Also the texture was mushy with the hash browns, maybe it was just the kind I used but I wanted more texture. Maybe more veggies and a cornflakes crust would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe! I have made it numerous times but I add salt & Pepper, ground mustard, cayenne pepper, and sometimes cajun seasoning. Also green chili's are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This warms up nice in the microwave for a day after quickie breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I was so excited for this after all the reviews. I made it exactly as listed, other than that I broiled the hash browns for about 15 minutes first. I love cheese, but there is just too much in this. The cooking time was way too long and the cheese made it rubbery. My husband liked it enough to eat it, but me and my 2 boys did not. Next time I will decrease the cheese for sure and decrease the cooking time. Its a great base to work with for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbmd513

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States