Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Based on other reviews I only used 1.5 c of milk and fried the hash browns for a little before mixing them in with the rest of the ingredients. I also added 1 extra egg because my hash browns came in 20 oz vs. 16 oz pkg. For ease I just used 1 whole small onion and 1 whole green pepper. I added a little bit of "slap your mama" spice to give a little kick. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very simple very good. I also liked the flavor from baking the hash browns first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Extremely easy to make! Yummy, too! Would be easy to adapt to any occasion. Not just for Easter! Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Eggcelent! (yes I meant to spell it that way). The only change I made was to use turkey polska kielbsa because that's the only thing I had on hand that could pass as breakfast meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I may be rating this higher than I should. It is very time consuming, tastes only fair and has far more Calories: 271 | Total Fat: 10.4g | Cholesterol: 48mg than I would ever feed all the thin ladies that party with us. If there were only guys coming over it would be a fifferent story.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Brown the hash with butter, and put one layer in the bottom of the pan. Mix the remaining hash with the mixture. Flavor the mixture with black pepper and mucho garlic please. Divide the milk by half. I had to bake a little longer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I made this recipe for my family and they loved it. I followed the advice of other readers and cooked the hash brown first in the oven with salt and pepper. I added everything else to the hash browns. Please don't forget to season the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very tasty and enjoyed by everyone, I also added some additional veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Using (and tweaking) the below measurements, I made two half-sized casseroles: one with cheese, the other without (per request of my family.) I used a dozen eggs (instead of 8). Instead of 2 cups of milk, I did 1.5c of skim and 0.5c of half-half. Instead of bacon, I chopped up a ton of frozen turkey patties. Also added diced tomatoes, green peppers, and chopped green onions (scallions). Both casseroles turned out GREAT. Based on other recommendations, I layered the bottom of the pan with frozen hash browns, but I did not pre-brown the hash browns. I was around the ballpark of the same cooking time. The best gauge is by checking occasionally towards the tail end of the suggested cook time if the center of the casserole is firm and not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I increase the recipe as I'm never sure how many will join us at fellowship. I first made this for church fellowship on Easter. Everyone raved. Then last Sunday I made two versions. The original and one where I substituted bacon and pepper with spinach and sausage. I use whatever cheese I have on hand. Mainly cheddar but I had some pepper jack and swiss as well. Everybody came back for at least seconds.. even the kids who tend to be very finicky. This would be really good with some hot chilies but we have wuzzes in the crowd. Next batch I'll stir in some sour cream..Mexican style if I have it. Fresh corn would be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States