Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I brought this dish to work for the employees for breakfast. They all loved it and wanted the recipe to make it for Christmas morning. Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I give this five stars. It was excellent. Everyone had seconds! I did put the hashbrowns on bottom and baked them at 400 degrees until they started to brown around the edges as recommended by other reviewers. I will definitely make this again. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is great to take camping. Just pre cook the casserole and warm up when ready to eat. It's even better the 2nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Took advice of others and baked my shredded hash browns for 20 minutes before adding the egg mixture. Waited until the pan cooled before adding remaining ingredients. To cut the fat content, I used fat free butter spray rather than greasing the pan. Used 5 large eggs and 1 cup of egg beaters, 1 1/2 cups low fat (2% milk) cheddar, 1 1/4 cup 1% milk, and a 2.5 oz package of pre-cooked bacon pieces (great time-saver and no mess!). Chopped the onion and green pepper into tiny pieces and let it sit, covered, overnight in the 'fridge before baking. Took about 35 minutes at 350. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRQUINN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Didn't have frozen hash browns, so I peeled and shredded 4 medium sized (enough to equal 16 oz.) red potatoes and baked at 400 for about 20 min. I only used 1 1/2 c. milk and kept everything else the same and shortened the baking time to 25 min. uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I have made this recipe a couple of times. The second time I layered the hashbrowns on the bottom of the pan and cooked them at 350 for about 10 minutes. I set them out to cool, and I put the onion and green pepper into a skillet and cooked them a bit to soften them up. I mixed everything but the hashbrowns together, then poured the mixture over the hashbrowns and let it all sit overnight. Simply marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
My mother-in-law is allergic to gluten so this recipe has served us well on many a get-together. I mix it up with Mexican Velvetta & sausage & salsa on top with melted cheddar & sour cream on the side for Mexican flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Leon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
We liked this. I baked my hash browns first for a while to brown up a little, as others recommend. I forgot to add the bacon until it was done cooking. So I hurried and cooked it, chopped it up, then sprinkled it on the top. Would've been better mixed it though. Oops. Oh, and we aren't cheese lovers, so I didn't add as much cheese as called for. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This is definitely one of the better breakfast casserole recipes I’ve tried. Instead of uncooked bacon, I used a 3 oz bag of real bacon bits. I sprinkled seasoning blend on the thawed hash browns and baked them at 350 for 15 minutes before topping with the egg mixture. I baked the casserole uncovered for 35 minutes. The top was perfectly browned but the inside was not quite set. So I covered the casserole with foil and cooked another 10 minutes. To get the hash browns crispier, I’ll try baking the hash browns for 10 minutes at 450 degrees next time as reviewer Christi suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Fantastic! I also browned the hash browns dotted with butter in the oven before baking the whole casserole to brown them first. I cut down on the bacon a little and added a pound or so of breakfast sausage as well. And because I didn't have a bell pepper I added a couple banana peppers instead which added a nice flavor and I also sauteed them with the onions a little first. I did bake it all in a 13 by 9 pan because there was no way it was going to fit into a 7 by 11. The bake time was perfect. It was enjoyed by all and I will definitely make this again. We have our own chickens so this is a great way to use up some of the eggs when we have too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States