Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I browned the hash brown potatoes in the oven first then added the egg mixture and baked until it was golden brown. I did substitute sausage for bacon and mexican cheese blend for plain cheddar. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious recipe. My entire family enjoys it. I used tater tots and cooked them for a 20 minutes before adding additional ingredients. Awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good. Made for potluck breakfast at the office and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
All in all, this was a fabulous breakfast casserole! Knowing I prefer dry eggs, I'll probably use 1 cup of milk next time. Also, I pre-cooked the hashbrowns as suggested, same with the bacon. I gave this four stars because it requires so much time and effort (2 hours) but for a first try on a recipe, I couldn't imagine it going any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rob
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Slightly modified. (of course) Cut bacon before cooking, put in one clove of garlic and omitted bell pepper, added a little extra cheese to the top and set to broil for final 10 minutes or so. Found a little sour cream on top is the perfect touch. I will be making this one again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Took this to an Easter breakfast at church. Made two pans and they were demolished! I prebaked the has browns some as others suggested. I did not have bacon so I used sausage. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a go-to recipe for breakfast casserole. I half the recipe for just my fiance and I and we get some leftovers. I used ham instead of bacon, and bake the hashbrowns for about 10 minutes before adding the egg mixture. Definitely needs a little salt and pepper to the mix. I use the frozen diced peppers and onions which makes it much easier and turns out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieblue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I doubled this recipe for a larger company breakfast funtion and it was a huge hit. I browned the potatoes before adding them to the mixture and it just came out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good breakfast/dinner. Everything I love without the hassle. Don't forget to add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is outstanding and so easy. I love that you don't have to let it sit in the fridge overnight. I omitted the green peppers and added sauteed mushrooms, since that's what I had on hand. I also pre-baked the hashbrowns with a little butter. I used about 1 1/2 cups of milk and 10 eggs because it just looked like it needed that, maybe because I added lots of mushrooms and onions. I also used Velveeta for some of the cheese, since I didn't have enough shredded Cheddar. It turned out great! I took about half of the casserole and rolled it into flour tortillas and froze them for quick breakfasts later in the week. They heat up super quick (30 seconds) in the microwave and assure that none of this casserole will go to waste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States