Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've made this several times now - and I agree baking the hash browns for 10 minutes prior to adding the rest of the ingredients does give it a better texture. This is a very forgiving recipe - allowing you to decrease the cheese, substitute ham, or add other veggies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My hubbie had 4 servings! That said, I did make some changes. I made a half sized serving in an 8x8 pan, but used the full pound of bacon. My family are carnivores! I used the O'Brien hash browns, pre-cooked to give more texture & made the bacon the night before to ease Xmas morning for me. I also used 1/4 tsp of Emeril's creole seasoning & 4 grinds of pepper on the hash browns & a dash more in the egg mix. It was outstanding & my family was poking in the fridge asking where the leftovers were... and there weren't any! Hubbie asked me to make it again for New Years Day! He said that I finally found the breakfast casserole to make everyone happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I added more (30 oz) hashbrowns, (12) eggs, and used 1c milk, and 1 c sour cream. I also browned the hashbrowns in the oven before pouring the mixture. Next time I will use more cheese and more meat. Overall pretty good. It just takes a while from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I added ham chunks and seasonings for better flavor..but a great recipe to start with and add and take away from as desired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATT103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've made this a couple of times & it's always a hit. I use the Jimmy Dean skillet's with meat & potatoes. I cook the contents of the package, season it with season-all for flavor & the put it all on the bottom of the casserole dish. My kids request this casserole for dinner too, not just breakfast. For the past 3 years this casserole has been a requested dish for christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Good. It is a bit bland; I think with some seasonings it would be wonderful. I browned the potatoes first and halved the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I used potatoes o'brien and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizrunner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very tasty - my coffee ladies enjoyed it :-) I used a bag of potatoes O'Brien and eliminated some of the veggie chopping. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delicious! I added ground pepper and seasoned salt to taste as well as shredded zucchini! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwiscount

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made this for a crowd, and everyone LOVED it and wanted the recipe! To make it even easier, I used the precooked bacon from Costco. Simply microwave for 1 minute on a paper towel, and the bacon is ready! I also made one of the casserole's with cooked, crumbled Italian sausage. Excellent!! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States