Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Took this to an Easter breakfast at church. Made two pans and they were demolished! I prebaked the has browns some as others suggested. I did not have bacon so I used sausage. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a go-to recipe for breakfast casserole. I half the recipe for just my fiance and I and we get some leftovers. I used ham instead of bacon, and bake the hashbrowns for about 10 minutes before adding the egg mixture. Definitely needs a little salt and pepper to the mix. I use the frozen diced peppers and onions which makes it much easier and turns out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieblue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I doubled this recipe for a larger company breakfast funtion and it was a huge hit. I browned the potatoes before adding them to the mixture and it just came out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good breakfast/dinner. Everything I love without the hassle. Don't forget to add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is outstanding and so easy. I love that you don't have to let it sit in the fridge overnight. I omitted the green peppers and added sauteed mushrooms, since that's what I had on hand. I also pre-baked the hashbrowns with a little butter. I used about 1 1/2 cups of milk and 10 eggs because it just looked like it needed that, maybe because I added lots of mushrooms and onions. I also used Velveeta for some of the cheese, since I didn't have enough shredded Cheddar. It turned out great! I took about half of the casserole and rolled it into flour tortillas and froze them for quick breakfasts later in the week. They heat up super quick (30 seconds) in the microwave and assure that none of this casserole will go to waste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've made this several times now - and I agree baking the hash browns for 10 minutes prior to adding the rest of the ingredients does give it a better texture. This is a very forgiving recipe - allowing you to decrease the cheese, substitute ham, or add other veggies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My hubbie had 4 servings! That said, I did make some changes. I made a half sized serving in an 8x8 pan, but used the full pound of bacon. My family are carnivores! I used the O'Brien hash browns, pre-cooked to give more texture & made the bacon the night before to ease Xmas morning for me. I also used 1/4 tsp of Emeril's creole seasoning & 4 grinds of pepper on the hash browns & a dash more in the egg mix. It was outstanding & my family was poking in the fridge asking where the leftovers were... and there weren't any! Hubbie asked me to make it again for New Years Day! He said that I finally found the breakfast casserole to make everyone happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I added more (30 oz) hashbrowns, (12) eggs, and used 1c milk, and 1 c sour cream. I also browned the hashbrowns in the oven before pouring the mixture. Next time I will use more cheese and more meat. Overall pretty good. It just takes a while from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I added ham chunks and seasonings for better flavor..but a great recipe to start with and add and take away from as desired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATT103

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've made this a couple of times & it's always a hit. I use the Jimmy Dean skillet's with meat & potatoes. I cook the contents of the package, season it with season-all for flavor & the put it all on the bottom of the casserole dish. My kids request this casserole for dinner too, not just breakfast. For the past 3 years this casserole has been a requested dish for christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States