Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Awesome!!! I just added Red Hot to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I really liked this and my husband says this is his new favorite because of the bacon and potatoes. I halved the recipe and it was just fine for my small family, but it did change the cooking time a bit. I baked for about 40 minutes covered, then after about maybe 10 minutes uncovered I noticed that it was well set. I turned the broiler on for just a minute to brown it up. I didn't have issues with the texture of the unbrowned potatoes mixed throughout like the recipe calls for, but I can see how crisping it up might improve texture if you have the time and energy for the extra step. I used red bell pepper instead of green and green onion because I had it handy, and I really liked the color combination. I also added a shake of dry mustard since every other egg casserole recipe I have used calls for it (maybe 1/4 - 1/2 tsp.?), and I put in a couple good grinds of pepper. I didn't add salt because of the bacon, but I think next time I may add just a dash to the potatoes while they are thawing. Good stuff, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this for the first time tonight and it's absolutely delicious! My family loved it and will definitely make it again. I followed the recipe exactly except seasoned the potatoes with Lawrys Seasoning Salt. Might try fresh potatoes next time instead of frozen. But an all over great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I put the hashbrowns in first and poured the other ingredients over the top. I also added mushrooms to the mix. it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Crowson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this last night and baked this morning. It is wonderful. I did, however, listen to above reviews and use the frozen O'Brien hash brown potatoes. I fryed potatoes in a fry pan & drained first then continued with directions. I didn't trust they would be done enough for me. I also cooked the bacon fully in the oven first at 400 for about 20 mins for thick/center cut slices. I used 1/2 shredded pepper jack cheese 1/2 cheddar cheese. I used Mrs. Dash seasoning on top then baked as directed. Ymmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSusan131

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Fabulous!!! I doubled the recipe and used bacon and sausage. Placed 1/3 of the hashbrowns in a buttered lasagna dish, added salt and pepper. sprayed top with butter Pam and baked for 15 min prior to adding the rest. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really easy to make! I pre-baked the hash browns at 450 until browned a bit. I used less milk and cheese, but added 2 more eggs. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Oettiker Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KirstenH
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I make this all the time now for a quick breakfast in the morning. The only thing I change is that I put mine in muffin tins for easy portions and a grab and go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was super easy to make and it was really good. I did make some changes as other reviewers suggested, I cut the milk by 1/2, precooked the hash browns and bacon. I also made some additions to the casserole, I added some jimmy dean sausage (cut the bacon amount in half) I also chose to soften the green peppers in the bacon fat and then added everything into the egg mixture. It was wonderful. My hubby said it is not a "must have"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenofhearts
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
After reading reviews this is what I came up with. Precooked the hash browns and put in the casserole dish first. I used sausage and cooked the onion and bell peppers with. I used 12 eggs, 1 cup of milk and 1.5 cups of cheese. I also added spinach. Easily fed 10 adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States