Easter Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alexandrea Burkley
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
yes I used turkey bacon instead of real bacon.. it came out delicious and it has a healthy vibe to it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Excellent! Used ham, only because I was serving bacon on the side with French toast. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Made this for the first time Easter morning. Had last minute breakfast guests. Soooo good! Got rave reviews, and I'm making another one this morning. I followed advice of others and prebaked the potatoes. This is definitely a keeper. Thank you, Stephanie, for this delicious base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have this is the oven as I type. I changed a few things after reading many reviews. I used a ham steak that I had on hand, 12 eggs, Nature's Seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder. I used OreIda Potatoes O'Brien dotted with butter and sprinkled generously with seasonings. Pre-baked for 30 min at 375. Diced the ham and browned it lightly. Used a dozen eggs, 2 cups milk and seasoned the eggs with the above spices. I didn't have shredded cheese, so I cubed most of a package of Queso Blanco Velveeta. Layered starting with hashbrowns, then ham, cheese cubes, and poured the egg mixture over it all. Sounds wonderful, cannot wait to see how it turns out! Will update! OH MY GOSH!!! It was fabulous!!! The Queso Blanco gave it just a touch of spiciness and we all loved it! Glad I took some leftovers to work one morning, because my husband ate the rest of it at lunch that same day! I was disappointed there was no more :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taunya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
easter brunch was great.. i will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marylou Rulseh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was so easy to put together and a big hit with the family on Easter morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthann Jaquette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Awesome!!! I just added Red Hot to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I really liked this and my husband says this is his new favorite because of the bacon and potatoes. I halved the recipe and it was just fine for my small family, but it did change the cooking time a bit. I baked for about 40 minutes covered, then after about maybe 10 minutes uncovered I noticed that it was well set. I turned the broiler on for just a minute to brown it up. I didn't have issues with the texture of the unbrowned potatoes mixed throughout like the recipe calls for, but I can see how crisping it up might improve texture if you have the time and energy for the extra step. I used red bell pepper instead of green and green onion because I had it handy, and I really liked the color combination. I also added a shake of dry mustard since every other egg casserole recipe I have used calls for it (maybe 1/4 - 1/2 tsp.?), and I put in a couple good grinds of pepper. I didn't add salt because of the bacon, but I think next time I may add just a dash to the potatoes while they are thawing. Good stuff, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I made this for the first time tonight and it's absolutely delicious! My family loved it and will definitely make it again. I followed the recipe exactly except seasoned the potatoes with Lawrys Seasoning Salt. Might try fresh potatoes next time instead of frozen. But an all over great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States