Easiest Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Well, we loved my simpler version of this recipe. I evenly blended the box of dry stuffing mix and one egg into 2.5 lbs of ground turkey. I shaped it into a rectangle and baked it in a covered pan for one hour. My husband raved and went back for seconds (rare event). It was plenty moist and well seasoned with no additional water, salt, or pepper. This quick and easy recipe will be repeated often since it is week-night friendly when served with a side of steamed in the bag veggies! Easy, fast, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this tonight and it was mostly a success. I made just a half recipe for 3 people and it was more than enough. I used less water than was called for on the boxed stuffing based on previous comments, and the loaf was very moist, but not mushy at all. It was very difficult to find boxed stuffing that did not have MSG and/or high fructose corn syrup, but other than that I have no complaints and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family really liked this, and I loved how easy it was to make! I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great as is. We did serve it with ketchup, though. This will definitely become a regular meal in our house. I will probably use a little less water next time. However, the turkey I used was quite fatty for turkey, so I imagine the amount of water may depend on the amount of fat in the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
AWSOME!I have to say, I am not a meatloaf fan not at all but I am always looking for ways to cook meatloaf that taste great, and this one has won it! it was the best meatloaf I have ever made or tasted! I am a big fan of meatloaf now only if its turkey! the ingredients were simple love the stuffing mix in it...it made a big differance from bread crumbs! I used milk instead of water and added sautaed oinios. even if I didn't do this it still would of been great! I'm telling you the stuffing mix makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Followed the recipe as is and the texture of this came out weird and extremely unappetizing.. I can't even speak for the flavor because we couldn't get past the texture being akin to soggy bread and awkward mystery meat loaf. Yikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Turkey doesnt make as yummy a loaf as beef. I added oatmeal to add dryness...was gooy...we added bbq sauce on top.....very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
So easy to make and lots of flavor. Added some ground pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and parsley in with the ground Turkey as suggested by another review. I halved the recipe and cooked at 375F for 45 mins. I cooked in a smaller loaf pan. Served with gravy, mashed potatoes and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
We really liked this. I always use ground turkey for my meatloaf, but this was a nice variation on the old standby. I only used a 6 oz bag of stuffing and 1.5 lbs of meat. Still used 2 eggs and seasoned with garlic salt, pepper and some italian seasoning. It really had plenty of flavor without a sauce on top but brown gravy might be good to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGinCOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum! I loved it, DH says it needs veggies and/or onions, and ketchup baked on top. Kids had to be forced to eat it, but I have to force them to eat anything but pizza... I'll make it again, at least for me and DH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was yummy! Made this with leftover stuffing mix from Thanksgiving, and my whole family loved it. Not dry at all, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States