Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
In addition to this being the easiest teryaki recipe, it is also the worst. I couldn't even doctor it. The cinnamon is what kills it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I would give it more stars but it was way to sweet and almost (emphasis on almost) defeats the purpose of dessert. If you don't want it that sweet, cut the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucksport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I did add a 1/4 t of ground ginger and for the garlic I pressed 1 clove. This was super easy and the ingredients are always on hand at my house so, we will be having it often! Everyone enjoyed it and it is a great way to doctor up cheep steak. We used it with grilled chicken breasts and steak and both had fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very very good! The cinnamon adds a pleasant suprise. Will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This is the best marinade ever! Since I ran out of soy sauce I used teriyaki sauce (LOL :) ). Now the steak is great, even cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Can't beat the ease of this recipe! Tasty on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Really easy and really good! Only had time to marinate pork chops for about 45 minutes (poked with fork to help), still great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Delicious and so simple!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Threw in some crushed pineapple, sliced green onions, minced onion and a little ginger. Used for chicken kabobs and am smitten with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I added my own touches but this was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States