Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Really enjoyed this marinade. I used this recipe on baby back ribs, and they came out beautifully! Will definately make this again. I did add in about a teaspoon of sesame seeds and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Great on pork loin. Just marinate for a few hours and then grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Awesome, Easy and perfect for grilling with chicken. soaked through perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I used this marinade on chicken and then grilled it and it was awesome. It gave the chicken a great flavor. I also soaked some button mushrooms in the marinade (as someone else suggested) and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made this marinade for my 4th of July BBQ on my beef. I am not a big cinnamon fan, so I will cut most of it out next time I make it. but overall good, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGREEN36

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I used this recipe to marinade button-sized mushrooms for six hours before grilling them. They were wonderful - very juicy and flavorful! The cinnamon in this recipe was a little strange, but I don't think I will leave it out next time. I will, however, try adding fresh ginger, as some of you have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathbar
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Wow, this was so easy and soooo good. I left out the cinnamon since my dh hates it and added a lot more fresh garlic. We marinated the chicken we used it on for a couple hours and broiled it. I had no idea teriyaki sauce could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was good, but we thought it was a little too salty. Next time I will not use as much soy sauce. I used it with pork chops. I will try it again with chicken.Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
good taste but way too strong...could stand to be a bit more diluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I didn't really care for this recipe. The cinnamon gave the chicken an odd aftertaste and I won't make it again. I followed the ingredients exactly and used the chopped up chicken to make kabobs. I left the chicken in the marinade for about six hours. It tasted strong, just not a taste I cared for. My husband said he really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States