Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This is great. One of our favorite dinners is flank steak marinaded with this sauce. Then just broil for 6 to 8 minutes on each side, let rest for a few minutes, and cut on the diagonal. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I marinated chicken breast strips on kabobs in this sauce. It was so delicious, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My husbands hates teriyaki. In fact, he calls it teriyucki. I marinated chicken in this marinade, and he loved it. I didn't think I would like the cinnamon, but it's great!! I marinated a rib eye steak overnight, but didn't end up cooking it the next day, so it marinated overnight 2 days. When I cooked it, it was incredible! It tasted just like the teriyaki steak you got in a chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRABRI89
Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Really enjoyed this marinade. I used this recipe on baby back ribs, and they came out beautifully! Will definately make this again. I did add in about a teaspoon of sesame seeds and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Great on pork loin. Just marinate for a few hours and then grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Awesome, Easy and perfect for grilling with chicken. soaked through perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I used this marinade on chicken and then grilled it and it was awesome. It gave the chicken a great flavor. I also soaked some button mushrooms in the marinade (as someone else suggested) and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I made this marinade for my 4th of July BBQ on my beef. I am not a big cinnamon fan, so I will cut most of it out next time I make it. but overall good, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGREEN36

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I used this recipe to marinade button-sized mushrooms for six hours before grilling them. They were wonderful - very juicy and flavorful! The cinnamon in this recipe was a little strange, but I don't think I will leave it out next time. I will, however, try adding fresh ginger, as some of you have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathbar
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Wow, this was so easy and soooo good. I left out the cinnamon since my dh hates it and added a lot more fresh garlic. We marinated the chicken we used it on for a couple hours and broiled it. I had no idea teriyaki sauce could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Chef John's Teriyaki Burger

A delicious twist on the classic teriyaki burger.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States