Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very nice marinade! I used garlic powder because I just wasn't in the mood to chop garlic. I also added some fresh ground pepper. The pork chops were grilled and came out with a very nice flavor..not overpowering at all like some teriyaki marinades! Will keep this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Wonderful! I actually stopped buying teriyaki sauce at the store and always keep this in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was fantastic! Definitely restaurant quality marinade! Will make with better quality meat next time. I used a little less brown sugar and half the cinnamon. I added 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, and chopped green onion. Also added Asian-style vegetable medley and served it over brown rice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
So easy and it tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Was looking for a quick and easy marinade and decided to try this. Used my indoor grill pan and the chicken was very juicy and didn't burn as I thought it might because of the brown sugar. I've also used this marinade for rib eye steak. The cinnamon adds a subtle flavor that's good but I would recommend using only half or even less of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I use this all the time, as does my husband. So simple and makes excellent chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
EXCELLENT RECIPE!! I marinaded boneless, skinless chicken thighs overnight, and then grilled them on our outdoor gas grill - the result was wonderfully moist and flavorful chicken! I think the cinnamon is the "Star" of this recipe. I followed the recipe as it was written, but did add a tablespoon of worchestershire as another reader had suggested. The result was perfection, and no more buying expensive bottled marinades! This recipe was made with things I always have on hand - thanks to Joanne for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: West Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I had my grill fired up on a 25-degree evening, and you could smell this BBQ all over the neighborhood! Mmmm-mmm! Sweet and tasty! I can't wait to try this during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilDish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
very good marinade, the cinamon added a nice flavor. Will def. be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States