Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
So easy and it tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Was looking for a quick and easy marinade and decided to try this. Used my indoor grill pan and the chicken was very juicy and didn't burn as I thought it might because of the brown sugar. I've also used this marinade for rib eye steak. The cinnamon adds a subtle flavor that's good but I would recommend using only half or even less of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I use this all the time, as does my husband. So simple and makes excellent chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
EXCELLENT RECIPE!! I marinaded boneless, skinless chicken thighs overnight, and then grilled them on our outdoor gas grill - the result was wonderfully moist and flavorful chicken! I think the cinnamon is the "Star" of this recipe. I followed the recipe as it was written, but did add a tablespoon of worchestershire as another reader had suggested. The result was perfection, and no more buying expensive bottled marinades! This recipe was made with things I always have on hand - thanks to Joanne for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: West Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I had my grill fired up on a 25-degree evening, and you could smell this BBQ all over the neighborhood! Mmmm-mmm! Sweet and tasty! I can't wait to try this during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilDish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
very good marinade, the cinamon added a nice flavor. Will def. be a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Followed the recipe, and it was too sweet for our taste (on chicken). I could see it on pork skewers on the grill, so we will give it another shot when summer comes around. I'm giving 4 stars, because if you like sweet, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This marinade was very good, i actually used it as a base for Terriyaki beef stirfry. I did add a few things to the base though, 1 tbsp of cornstarch, 1 tsp of seasame oil, and doubled the recipe, It came out absolutely perfect. thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States