Easiest Teriyaki Marinade Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Hard to believe that something so simple could taste so good. The cinnamon makes all of the difference. I sometimes replace it with 5-spice powder to give it a bit more complexity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I cut the recipe in half. I tried the marinade before adding it to the beef and it was extremely salty. I dumped some of it out and poured in water and added more sugar and a few squirts of lime juice. I put in ginger instead of cinnamon. It seemed to do that trick. I loved the sauce. It did burn my pan up pretty badly when I fried my steak, though. REALLY good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was one of the best marinades I've ever had on any piece of meat. Instead of using soy sauce, I used teriyaki to start with. I also put in a pinch of pepper. I will be making this one again soon enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is a winner! Tastes great on porkchops and the hint of cinnamon is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Only change was added more garlic. Used on chicken Kabobs, was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was so simple and delicious! I used it on salmon and I marinated overnight. I made more to store so I have it on hand for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Sooooo delicious! The cinnamon and garlic are a wonderful combination and I'm not even good at cooking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Sorry but we weren't fans on this! One of the reviews I read said that it wasn't too sweet but my boyfriend and I thought it was WAY too sweet. It was like eating candied pork. In all fairness, if you DO like very sweet meat, it marinates well and grilled beautifully (thats why I gave two stars instead of one). Thanks for the recipe, it was worth a shot! That's the fun in cooking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
it was funky. couldn't put my finger on it but then i realized it was the CINNAMON! next time i will add ginger rather than cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengal bevy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this as a marinade for pork chops the other day and it was a huge hit! My husband is not a fan of pork chops, but he loved these!! I only let them marinade for a few hours though and I think next time I will definately let them sit over night, the flavor had not sunk in enough for my taste, but a great recipe all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Chef John's Teriyaki Burger

A delicious twist on the classic teriyaki burger.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States