Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Made this last night and was so pleasantly surprised! I mixed Trader Joe's salsa verde with a nice red salsa since I needed to use them up. Half way through baking, I topped it with feta cheese. WOW! 30 minutes was perfect. There seemed to be lots of juice but even that was delicious. We are eating much more fish lately, and this will be made often, especially since it can be prepared with a variety of ingredients/ spices, etc.. Recipe earns five stars because the base recipe is such a brilliant idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I tried this two days ago and what a plesant surprise, the fish was moist not dry,and the salsa gave the cod a taste like never before. I am making this again tonight. A WONDERFUL dinner will be had again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Was looking for a good baked cod recipe (low cal/fat) & this simple recipe was surprisingly delicious!! I recommend using a good quality salsa that you like. We will make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
It tasted bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I followed an earlier review and reduced the salsa to 2-4T / fillet. My fillet was still semi frozen, but into the oven it went. I made it into a fish taco by putting it in a warmed corn tortilla with small dice cuke, shredded lettuce and Marzetti's Spinach dip. Taco del Mar with " what s on hand!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Two words - simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This IS really easy, it's cheap, and it has a lot of flavor for so few ingredients. I used cilantro instead of parsley, but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious and so easy to make! I will make different versions of this recipe!! Loved!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Amended a little, added chickpeas to the fish before the salsa and sprinkled shredded parm cheese on top when plated and instead of rice I roasted asparagus in olive oil and balsamic. Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used only half the amount of salsa which was more than enough. It was just okay, but better when I put shredded cheese on top like one reviewer suggested. Super easy though, so I might make it again just for that reason. Maybe next time I'll try mango lime salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Chef John's Spring Pea Curry with Black Cod

Sugar snap pea sauce with seared black cod and strawberry garnish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States