Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Not bad.. I managed to talk hunny into trying fish tonite (he is NOT a fish fan). Unfortunately I couldn't get Cod so had to use salmon. He ate it all and said it wasn't bad but agreed to try it again if I got Cod. I will try it again, and hope it is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is the easiest spicy cod! I bought a bottle of medium spicy salsa. Pour it over the fish as per instructions and presto, an easy, low-fat, low-calorie, low-carb meal! I don't even eat salsa, but was tired of cod the same old way and thought I'd give it a try. Wonderful! The only thing I did different was to melt cheddar on my portion, and my husband sprinkled parmesean on his. Thanks Sara, I'm always looking for easy, healthy, different recipes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This recipe was GREAT! It tasted fabulous on top of brown rice. Very healthy and so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This was a little different for our tastes. But I wanted to try something new. It did taste alot better than it looked when it came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Very easy...but the recipe calls for way too much salsa. I couldn't even taste the fish. It just turned into mush. Next time I'll probably use about 1/3 the amount of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This recipe was ok...I served it over rice and found it pretty boring. The next day I used the leftover rice, and spicy fish in tacos...DELICIOUS! wished I'd thought of it the night before. I warmed it all up along with soft flour tortillas, topped with cheddar cheese and lettuce and it was fab! I will use this easy recipe again for spicy fish tacos, YUM! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Super easy to make! The hardest part was digging the three open jars of salsa out of the fridge that I combined for 2 cups! The finished sauce was delicious over rice. Great, quick, tasty Lent-Friday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
This was alright. I changed it up by putting lemon juice in the bottom of the dish, and adding cheese at the last 10 mins. The flavor and the fish didn't mix well. This is only my opinion thoough, try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I used frozen sole filets - and this was great! So easy and good. Healthy as well! It took 30 minutes and the whole dinner was ready - fish, rice, salad and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Easy...Healthy...Delicious. What more can be said? Served with Spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States