Easiest Spicy Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wasn't sure at first at it sounded so simple. However after trying it, I was pleasantly surprised as how good it was. I would think this would make a good recipe for fish taco's! Thanks for posting...I love simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Super Bwaino! This was a cinch and tasted great. My oven cooks slower so I need more time in the oven or higher temp, but this tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
OK - fish is NOT our favorite. We are, however, trying to eat better. This is soo good. Can anything be better than easy, quick AND healthy. Thank you sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This recipe is so quick & easy!!!! I substituted Peach Mango Salsa for the regular Salsa and all I kept hearing from my husband was "this is delicious", "this is delicious"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kollhopp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I only used one cup of the salsa, and I'm sure it would have been fine with 1/2 cup. It tasted fine, but was soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was fast & easy! Used about 1 cup of salsa. Fish had great flavor and did not dry out. Works well with Cod, Halibut, Haddock or any thick white fish. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
How could I not give this a 5 star rating? It was so incredibly easy and definitely covered any "fishy" taste in the cod I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
We did not care for this at all. It just doesn't seem like salsa and cod should go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is absolutely superb. My first review on this website. It was worthy of that. It was the most easily tasty food i every made. Almost gourmet worthy. I made spinach and rice on the side serving. If want it perfect then add chese on top the last 5 minute if the cooking. Great Job Sal. P.S I am from Ethiopia and just decided to post how to make different authentic Ethiopian dishes. So fast and easy too. Hope there's interest. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Followed the directions word for word, followed other people's suggestions. The recipe is not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bittles

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Chef John's Spring Pea Curry with Black Cod

Sugar snap pea sauce with seared black cod and strawberry garnish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States