Easiest Pot Roast Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe. The only thing I did different was omit the celery and add an extra onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifmason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved the bouillon in this, but I agree to season the meat more and so I did with house seasoning. I also made a luscious gravy with the drippings. I was asked to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Really easy and really good! Next time, I'll use beef broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a terrific, easy-to-do recipe for pot roast. I love the simplicity, particularly for my college-age daughters and parents who are rushing out the door to work in the morning. While I appreciate the many "reviews" of the recipe, in fact most folks are completely rewriting the recipe. One of the "most helpful critical reviews" adds nine additional ingredients! That's not a review, that's another recipe altogether! Submit it as such, please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was very easy, and my husband liked it a lot. Rubbed the roast with salt, pepper, garlic powder and basil and added a bay leaf to the crock pot. Used beef broth (10 oz) and no water, and thickened the liquid with a flour water slurry while the roast rested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good starter recipe. I too added some spices, once using an onion soup packet and the other time I just threw in what sounded good from the spice rack. Each time...Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This really is super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Family found it very bland, however, the meat was very tender and juicy. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Browned Chuck Roast. Added 1/2 cup red wine, can of beef broth and a can of cream of roasted garlic and mushroom soup. Omitted the cubes/water. Cooked high for 3 hours and low for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Because I was having guests over for dinner after church I prepared the vegetables and meat the the night before. I used 6 large red potatoes, 3 small-medium onions, some celery for flavor, a few more carrots, and floured and browned the roast. After placing the vegetables and roast in the crockpot I covered the meat with Montreal seasoning and Lipton's onion soup mix. After pouring in the beef broth, I then placed the crock in the refrigerator. At 5:45 a.m. I turned the crockpot on high for 3 1/2 hours then turned it to low when I walked out the door. Returning home at 12:45, I put a bag of frozen peas in a casserole dish and microwaved it for 8-10 minutes. Dinner is served! The key to a tender roast is choosing one with lots of marbling. Cooking it on low for 8 hours would have been my preference but I was a bit short on time. Thanks to all who made suggestions so I could adapt the basic recipe using a few things already in the cupboard. I have made this before with the original recipe and found it tasty and tender as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States