Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Having read a lot of the previous reviews, I used 2 C. brown sugar, 3 C. confectioner's, and 1 C. peanut butter. It was EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1898 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I also used 2 cups brown sugar, 1 cup peanut butter and 3 cups powdered sugar, as suggested by other cooks. After stirring the peanut butter into the brown sugar mixture, I poured it into my electric mixer and added the powdered sugar, beating until well blended, then pressed it into an 8"x8" dish and covered with plastic. It turned out delicious and creamy! Note: When boiling for 2 minutes, bring it to a "hard, rolling boil" before starting to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1302 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEREDITHRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Apparently I did something wrong, although I followed the instructions EXACTLY!! Everything was going fine in the saucepan, and then I poured it into the sugar as instructed. I used my mixer to blend, the sugar incorporated well, but it never became "smooth", even after 5 minutes of beating. It was just a bowl of pebbles basically. I thought I'd go ahead and press it into the pan anyways to see what would happen. Oh MAN! What a disaster. The butter FLOATED to the top!! If I had put it in the fridge like that, there would have been a layer of hardened butter on top!! Please someone tell me what happened!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1093 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Wonderful fudge! This was my first attempt at fudge and it turned out perfectly. I would highly recommend this recipe. Hint: Line the pan with Saran Wrap before pouring in the fudge. When the fudge has cooled, you can just pop it out of the pan and peel off the Saran Wrap. This gives the fudge a smooth professional look and gives you no sticky pan to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
566 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is the best peanut butter fudge I have ever made and have been making it for several years. The first time I tried it, I waited for a full rolling boil and it ended up too hard, so I start timing just as soon as I see small bubbles. It turns out perfect every time. I am a southern girl from the "boil and drop in cold water" school. But, I have won numerous fudge contests with this recipe and will never go back to boiling and dropping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
350 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
A very easy fudge recipe. Do make sure you mix the confectioners' sugar with an electric mixer, it makes it much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
295 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This recipe is too, too sweet. It's intolerably sweet. Also, it's not peanut-buttery enough. I would use 2 cups of brown sugar and 3 cups of powder sugar at the most next time, and 1 cup of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is great! I've made it so many times and it is fool proof. Everyone always loves it and thinks I'm a master chef! Tip: brown sugar and confectioners' sugar both measure out to be a 1 lb. box each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Great recipe. I followed other reviews changed a few things. 2 cups brown sugar, 1 cup peanut butter and 3 cups confectioners sugar. Wonderful. Will definately make for a party! Loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Melvindale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was absolutely fabulous-rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States