Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I did read a lot of the reviews and decided to do what most of the reviews suggested with 2 cups brown sugar,1 cup peanut butter and 3 cups powdered sugar, and then I went exactly as the recipe was written, and it turned out dry and crumbly and it was gritty I was so scared this would happen but was hoping for the best. I'm not giving up I will conquer this I'm thinking my brown sugar had moisture in it well any way that's what I'm blaming for my outcome. Just makes me so upset because I was looking forward to some rich,smooth delicious,creamy peanut butter fudge..But I don't give up I will try again then I will report back. Thanks for the recipe but I'm taking the blame on this one..No I'm not I'm blaming the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Not the best I ever had but good for how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was my first attempt at making fudge or any candy and it was great. The recipe was easy, fast, and turned out beautifully. My husband loves it. i will definitely be adding this to my Christmas dessert trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
It didn't turn out very fudgey . . . but it DID turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Too much sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used coconut peanut butter...very easy...yum...yum...yum...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by De-De Flygare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this following the recipe exactly, the only thing I did was double it and put it in a 9×13 pan and then stick it in the fridge. It is absolutely amazing. My roommate typically doesn't like fudge but she can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbeach05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is quick and smoKin awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious fudge. One of the best peanut butter fudge recipes I've made, and it is much quicker and easier than the marshmallow creme recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe to a "T", even didn't start timer until it was at a full rolling boil, but it will not set up unless kept in refrigerator. I had a feeling the peanut butter (I used Jif creamy) should not have been added to boiling mixture because it melted right away. I'm definitely going to try everyone's recommendations to adjust sugar & peanut butter amounts but I am also going to add peanut butter to powdered sugar and let butter mixture cool next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States