Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it exactly as is the only thing I didn't add was the powdered sugar because I figured it would be too sweet and it tastes perfect. First time making peanut butter fudge and it I phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Potential, but much too sweet, too fussy to make. Mix just makes a crumble-type mess. I'll keep looking for a PBF that works right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was my first attempt at peanut butter fudge and I too took the advice of most reviewers using 2 C. Brown sugar 1 C. peanut butter, and 3 C. confectioners sugar. The fudge was crumbly and never smooth, but I pressed the mess into a wax papered lined 8x8 and allowed to cool. It appears crumbly is okay as the fudge was excellent. I received many compliments. The alterations made a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I had never, ever made fudge before, and peanut butter fudge is my husband's favorite. I decided to try this for Christmas. My husband said, "I think it's really hard," and "No matter how it turns out, I appreciate the effort." He LOVED it, and so did I. I of course never told him how easy it was. We were getting ready to move and I had packed all my 8 x 8 pans, so I doubled the recipe and used a 13 x 9. The only thing I changed was that I used 2 cups of peanut butter instead of 1 1/2. The only recommendation I have is to MOVE QUICKLY! Pre-measure everything so that it doesn't boil over or cool while you're measuring,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I loved it and so easy to make, not much in clean up either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My mother makes a tin of peanut butter fudge for me every Christmas because it's my favorite and I like to add it to gift bags. She was over-extended this holiday so I figured it was time I learned to make my own. Followed the recipe as written and it turned out perfectly. Wonderful texture and just the right amount of peanut butter taste. I like mine better than mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I would use less powdered sugar for a softer, creamier consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Easy to make and extremely delicious! I have made these 3 times and everyone loves them! I recommend using 1 cup peanut butter, though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this recipe tonight for my Xmas gifts and it was so delicious my new go to PB fudge recipe for sure. I to used 2 c of brown sugar 3 cups powdered sugar and I used 1 cup of chunky PB worked out wonderfully thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States