Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My 10yo son made this recipe - with the suggestions of using 2C Brown Sugar, 3C powdered sugar & 1C peanut butter -- and it turned out perfect! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Really easy to make and delicious.Second attempt but unfortunately the chocolate fudge recipe I tried Failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy and soooooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The only difference I'll make is using a 9x9 inch pan, so the wonderful fudge won't be quite so thick. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It was such a hit I make it for friends every Christmas. For fun, put a Christmas tree in icing on it. Cut in to large rectangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I guess I should have read the reviews first. Followed exactly and got dry, crumbly, too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe. So easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Holy smoke, is this stuff good. I also followed the adjusted directions as other suggested, 1C PB, 2C Brown Sugar and 3C Powdered Sugar. It's a bit on the sweet side still, but it's very good. Soft, creamy and a good peanut butter taste. Make sure you wrap it up while in storage or it will dry out and get crumbly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe is very easy. firms up fast. I had about a half cup of butterscotch chips so I added them with the peanut butter, turned out great. *I used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Good recipe, but wayyyy too sweet. After reading reviews, I cut down sugar to 2 c. brown, 3 c. confectioners', and upped the PB to 1 cup. Still a bit too sweet, even for a rich dessert like fudge. However, the recipe seems to adapt itself very well to changes, so next time I will use natural peanut butter, decrease the confectioners' and decrease the butter to 6 tbsp. However, I think the base recipe could make a fantastic peanut butter fudge frosting Some of the tips I collected that were useful: - Sift your confectioners' sugar and use an electric beater to mix it in - Start timing the two minutes AFTER is starts boiling - Line the pan with buttered parchment paper for easy removal and less cleanup Btw, if you use the quantities I said above, the whole pans comes to 5,000 calories, 120 calories per serving if you cut it into 42 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States