Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mandy Frey
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The whole family loves this fudge easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Frey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
So good..felt guilty when I realized I ate most of it. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So effortless. Turned out perfect. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaLynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I used my mixer to blend, the sugar incorporated well, but it never became "smooth", even after 5 minutes of beating. It was just a bowl of pebbles basically. I thought I'd go ahead and press it into the pan anyways to see what would happen. Oh MAN! What a disaster. The butter FLOATED to the top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Richard Spangler
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made it for a few friends and they keep asking how to make it. "Family Secret" at least now it is, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Spangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love how some people complain that this recipe is too sweet. It's FUDGE. Main ingredient - SUGAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I just made this tonight and oh boy!! Very easy - and then made the mistake of topping it with a thin layer of milk chocolate. Heavenly. A creamy Reeses type flavor. I used 1 cup of creamy peanut butter instead of 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
As many have said, up the peanut butter, down the sugar. It's waaaaaay too sugary by default and overpowers the peanut butter entirely. With a shift to 1 1/4 cup peanut butter and 1 3/4 brown sugar, it comes out pretty much perfect. As a borderline diabetic, my sugar tends to swing up and down wildly so I usually keep a bag of this recipe in the fridge. If I get a sugar low, grab a little piece and problem's solved. Stores for at least 3-4 weeks without issue as long as it's in the fridge. Again, to stress this once more, I love sugary stuff... and sometimes even physically need it, but DO NOT make the recipe as printed; ALWAYS swap half a cup of brown sugar for extra peanut butter instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have been making this exact recipe for years now! The main thing when making peanut butter fudge is to boil the correct amount of time and then you really do need to beat it (I always beat by hand) until its smooth, with NO lumps! I would be disowned if I didn't make this at least a couple times during the season by my grandkids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I wish I'd read the reviews and suggestions before making this because it was too sweet. Next time I will definitely try the cup of peanut butter, and less powdered sugar. Maybe the texture won't be as dry either, BUT at least in this recipe (my third attempt) the fudge actually set up so it's still a keeper, just needs some tweaking. The other two recipes I'd tried previously were too mushy or gooey but this at least worked somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States