Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wonderful and very easy to make. CREAMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I took the suggestion of the video to add some chocolate chips, but I would cut back on the confectioner's sugar a little bit more next time. Overall, a great, rich fudge that is very soft and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Followed directions exactly. Like others I couldn't get it to mix smoothly. I pressed it in a pan and refrigerated. The next day I cut it in to pieces and stored in a Tupperware container. It was edible but not creamy at all. Very dry and crumbly. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Super easy and so delicious! Stays soft as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I've made this (sort of ) recipe twice now. I did follow another reviewers advice and changed it to 2 cups brown sugar, 3 cups confectioners sugar and 1 cup peanut butter. So I can't compare with the original version, in all fairness. But what I can say is that the changes worked just fine both times. This is a HUGE crowd pleaser, and turned out 2 out of 2 times. And the first time, I even had to alter that a bit because I didn't have enough creamy peanut butter. I used about 1/4 cup crunchy peanut butter to make the cup called for. I actually think I preferred that batch over the full on creamy pb batch. But whatever. Both are good. The main thing that sells me on this recipe is that I usually have all the ingredients on hand and I can whip it up in no time. When I find a recipe that requires ingredients I have, can be made in a reasonable time frame, and makes the crowd roar, I consider it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ferguson Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tried this recipe today. it turned out very well. I used 2 c. brown sugar,3 c. confectioner's sugar and 1 c. peanut butter as the other cooks suggested. i added 1 c. Dark Chocolate chips at the last. i'm impressed with the results .Delicious. Blef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe 3 times now. The first 2 times it came out perfect, but this last time, I got the pebbles like so many others, and the butter separated. To try to salvage it, I put it all back in a pan on the stove over medium heat, added the rest of the jar of peanut butter and another 1/2 cup of milk, and beat it with the mixer while it cooked a little longer, until it was smooth and pourable. It's in the fridge now, so we will see how this turns out. Like the others, I'm wondering what went wrong?? Like I said, I've made it before flawlessly, so it must be something with a chemical reaction somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Holy cow! This may be the best fudge I have ever had, a sentiment echoed by my dinner guests at our Christmas meal. I used 2 C brown sugar and 3 C confectioner's sugar as suggested by other reviewers and added Giradelli's chocolate chips as well. So smooth, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I took people's advice and decreased the sugar/increased the peanut butter, but even with modifications, it was really sweet. Other than that though, it was good; texture, flavor, and it was really simple. I'll probably experiment and see if I can find a way to make it less overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this is the best peanut butter fudge i have made an its easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States