Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good! But a little Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter... And same problem as another reviewer. Everything was fine until the powder sugar... Not smooth at all...just crumbs. I however did successfully press it into a pan and let it set up. It looked fine to me but I cut myself a small piece.. Far too sweet and not very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I improvised some considering the advice of others. 2 cups brown sugar, 3 cups confectioners sugar, 1/2 cup evaporated milk, and 1 1/4 cups peanut butter. I timed for two minutes from the time I saw it beginning to boil. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great flavor, but I thought they had too strong of a powdered sugar flavor. I would likely make them again, but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
excellent and easy recipe for the novice cook. Now if there is an easy chocolate fudge recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
To DebMillikan Mine too was pebbly and dry so I added a little more milk, a tablespoon at a time. Im not sure exactly how much extra milk I used as I did it bit by bit but I'm guessing about4 or 5 tablespoons. That solved the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Followed the suggestions of other reviewers and used 2 cups brown sugar, 3 cups of confectioners sugar, and 1 cup peanut butter. Much better than that marshmallow fluff junk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wonderful and very easy to make. CREAMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I took the suggestion of the video to add some chocolate chips, but I would cut back on the confectioner's sugar a little bit more next time. Overall, a great, rich fudge that is very soft and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Followed directions exactly. Like others I couldn't get it to mix smoothly. I pressed it in a pan and refrigerated. The next day I cut it in to pieces and stored in a Tupperware container. It was edible but not creamy at all. Very dry and crumbly. Will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States