Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by ChefChristyR
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
GREAT Recipe! This is super easy and tastes fantastic. I used 1 cup of peanut butter and threw in a few handfuls of semisweet chocolate chips when I mixed in the peanut butter. Gave it a hint of chocolate! I used about 3 cups confectioners sugar also. I'd recommend maybe sifting in the powdered sugar as mine did have 'lumps' even after mixing it for a while. That certainly didnt affect the taste - it just looks like we used chunky peanut butter. Its even a great color!I sprayed my pan w/non-stick spray and it came out with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I had dark brown sugar so it came out dark. That was not the problem I added 1/4 cup more peanutbutter to heighten the taste and it still was ok but not enough peanut butter taste very sugary which I know fudge is suppose to be but I have had better so I am still in search for a real peanut butter fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I really like this recipe and have made it two times. I was wondering could I substitute the peanut butter for pumpkin to make pumpkin fudge?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Just made this tonight and i think it came out great the way the recipe stated and it was very easy. I added the chocolate chips toward the end and the swirl added a great taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was my first attempt at fudge, a christmas present for my father. He and my husband absolutely loved it. It was easy to make and came out great! I will keep this recipe for sure and didn't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I love this recipe. When it is done I throw semi sweet chocolate chips on top. They melt and you have a wonderful peanut butter chocolate treat. My stepson is in love with this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
easy and yummy! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roaming Shores, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Voss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is the greatest. Being the second time I've made this...with Choc. Chips this time. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. I've made it several times, sometimes following the recipe exactly and sometimes using a few variations. It's so easy, and it always turns out. I did find that my family prefers the recipe using LIGHT brown sugar (the recipe simply states "brown sugar"). Dark brown sugar changed the taste and made it more caramel-ly, if that makes sense. It took away from the peanut butter taste. I also found that we preferred to use crunchy peanut butter. It just gives it a little something extra. I also highly recommend the recipe using other reviewers' changes: 3C confectioner's sugar, 2C brown sugar, and 1C peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States