Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was one of the best recipes I have ever used very good! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made half of the recipe and used almond butter instead of the peanut butter. I used half of all ingredients except the almond butter which I still used 1 cup. I started the 2 minute warning after it was boiling rapidly. It was very easy and turned out beautifully and smooth. But the other person was right, do not stir during the boiling period. I think this would also be excellent with walnuts if you like them. Also, it's fudge - it's supposed to be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
tricky to make 50% chance of working
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I just made this... it's delicious! This was my first time making fudge, and it was incredibly easy. I didn't have sweetened condensed milk in the house, and these are ingredients I always have on hand. Plus I barely use marshmallow crème, and I'm lucky to find a fudge recipe without these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
To each their own, but our family loved this recipe. Of course it's sweet, it's fudge! And peanut butter flavor (and even sweetness to some degree) is easily adjustable to taste. Careful though, as too much adjusting with sugar and/or peanut butter could affect the texture. I added an additional tablespoon of peanut butter and it was great. But then, I like sweet...I eat less if I get a good dose of sugar in one small piece. :) I will whisk my powdered sugar first next time, as it is quite hard to get it " lump free" by hand. Overall great and super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good! But a little Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe to the letter... And same problem as another reviewer. Everything was fine until the powder sugar... Not smooth at all...just crumbs. I however did successfully press it into a pan and let it set up. It looked fine to me but I cut myself a small piece.. Far too sweet and not very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I improvised some considering the advice of others. 2 cups brown sugar, 3 cups confectioners sugar, 1/2 cup evaporated milk, and 1 1/4 cups peanut butter. I timed for two minutes from the time I saw it beginning to boil. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great flavor, but I thought they had too strong of a powdered sugar flavor. I would likely make them again, but with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
excellent and easy recipe for the novice cook. Now if there is an easy chocolate fudge recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States