Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tried this recipe today. it turned out very well. I used 2 c. brown sugar,3 c. confectioner's sugar and 1 c. peanut butter as the other cooks suggested. i added 1 c. Dark Chocolate chips at the last. i'm impressed with the results .Delicious. Blef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe 3 times now. The first 2 times it came out perfect, but this last time, I got the pebbles like so many others, and the butter separated. To try to salvage it, I put it all back in a pan on the stove over medium heat, added the rest of the jar of peanut butter and another 1/2 cup of milk, and beat it with the mixer while it cooked a little longer, until it was smooth and pourable. It's in the fridge now, so we will see how this turns out. Like the others, I'm wondering what went wrong?? Like I said, I've made it before flawlessly, so it must be something with a chemical reaction somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Holy cow! This may be the best fudge I have ever had, a sentiment echoed by my dinner guests at our Christmas meal. I used 2 C brown sugar and 3 C confectioner's sugar as suggested by other reviewers and added Giradelli's chocolate chips as well. So smooth, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I took people's advice and decreased the sugar/increased the peanut butter, but even with modifications, it was really sweet. Other than that though, it was good; texture, flavor, and it was really simple. I'll probably experiment and see if I can find a way to make it less overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this is the best peanut butter fudge i have made an its easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Took the advice of other reviewers and used 2 cups of brown sugar, 3 cups of confectioners sugar and 1 cup of peanut butter. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Very good, only thing I might have changed would be to add more peanut butter. By the time you get to the end product, that peanut butter flavor isn't very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Oh so good. I am so happy with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was so easy and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Super Easy.... Taste amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States