Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
1 c. peanutbutter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong, but I am unable to leave this out of the ridge, it is just too soft at room temp, but out of the fridge it is like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Reeves Greenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Oh my gosh! This is the best and easiest peanut butter fudge that I have ever had!! Make sure that you firmly pack the brown sugar in the cup or it will not get hard in the frig. So nummy. Thanks ANGIEH so much for the recipe! It will be my yearly recipe from now on. And probably monthly since my husband loves peanut butter fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it exactly as is the only thing I didn't add was the powdered sugar because I figured it would be too sweet and it tastes perfect. First time making peanut butter fudge and it I phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Potential, but much too sweet, too fussy to make. Mix just makes a crumble-type mess. I'll keep looking for a PBF that works right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was my first attempt at peanut butter fudge and I too took the advice of most reviewers using 2 C. Brown sugar 1 C. peanut butter, and 3 C. confectioners sugar. The fudge was crumbly and never smooth, but I pressed the mess into a wax papered lined 8x8 and allowed to cool. It appears crumbly is okay as the fudge was excellent. I received many compliments. The alterations made a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I had never, ever made fudge before, and peanut butter fudge is my husband's favorite. I decided to try this for Christmas. My husband said, "I think it's really hard," and "No matter how it turns out, I appreciate the effort." He LOVED it, and so did I. I of course never told him how easy it was. We were getting ready to move and I had packed all my 8 x 8 pans, so I doubled the recipe and used a 13 x 9. The only thing I changed was that I used 2 cups of peanut butter instead of 1 1/2. The only recommendation I have is to MOVE QUICKLY! Pre-measure everything so that it doesn't boil over or cool while you're measuring,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I loved it and so easy to make, not much in clean up either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My mother makes a tin of peanut butter fudge for me every Christmas because it's my favorite and I like to add it to gift bags. She was over-extended this holiday so I figured it was time I learned to make my own. Followed the recipe as written and it turned out perfectly. Wonderful texture and just the right amount of peanut butter taste. I like mine better than mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I would use less powdered sugar for a softer, creamier consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,575) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States