Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It was such a hit I make it for friends every Christmas. For fun, put a Christmas tree in icing on it. Cut in to large rectangles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I guess I should have read the reviews first. Followed exactly and got dry, crumbly, too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe. So easy to make and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Holy smoke, is this stuff good. I also followed the adjusted directions as other suggested, 1C PB, 2C Brown Sugar and 3C Powdered Sugar. It's a bit on the sweet side still, but it's very good. Soft, creamy and a good peanut butter taste. Make sure you wrap it up while in storage or it will dry out and get crumbly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamidelCaribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe is very easy. firms up fast. I had about a half cup of butterscotch chips so I added them with the peanut butter, turned out great. *I used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katee Korn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Good recipe, but wayyyy too sweet. After reading reviews, I cut down sugar to 2 c. brown, 3 c. confectioners', and upped the PB to 1 cup. Still a bit too sweet, even for a rich dessert like fudge. However, the recipe seems to adapt itself very well to changes, so next time I will use natural peanut butter, decrease the confectioners' and decrease the butter to 6 tbsp. However, I think the base recipe could make a fantastic peanut butter fudge frosting Some of the tips I collected that were useful: - Sift your confectioners' sugar and use an electric beater to mix it in - Start timing the two minutes AFTER is starts boiling - Line the pan with buttered parchment paper for easy removal and less cleanup Btw, if you use the quantities I said above, the whole pans comes to 5,000 calories, 120 calories per serving if you cut it into 42 squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
If you decide to use less sugars as others have suggested, make sure you also cut down on the butter! Otherwise you will get a oily top layer! I did both ways & the original recipe was much better in my opinion. I also added a cup of semi sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque Tanner Levine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I followed the modifications suggested by other reviewers, and it turned out very nice for quick fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was a very easy recipe, everything went well until I put in the refrigerator to chill. When I took it out it seem to stick to the glass container. It taste like fudge and it look like fudge, but I could not cut it into square to remove it from the glass dish. Is it because I didn't oil the dish? Please help. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Waaaay too sweet! Disgusting! I even added rice checking to the top and pushed them into the soft batter before chilling. Nothing takes the sickly-sweet edge off of these bars! Nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States