Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I cannot wait to sink my teeth into this! I have always stayed away from pb fudge recipes because I fail at them. This one is GREAT! I did read all the reviews and adjust my amounts as most others did. I licked the beaters and scraped a bit from the mixing bowl and it is wonderful! I can tell already it will come out great by how it went into the pan, perfect consistency. I also discovered that the mixture before adding to the confectioner's sugar tastes awesome and would be a wonderful ice cream topping. I'm going to experiment and make another batch and stop there and see what happens. I was thinking it would keep nicely in a jar in the fridge and then warm the amount you need for topping. Excellent recipe, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
In the end, I could eat it, cause I added butter to what seemed to be a VERY crumbly looking sugar mixture. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I tried this but doubled up on everything because I just wanted to make a bigger batch. It turned out perfectly and I did everything by hand. I mixed the peanut butter and powdered sugar by massaging it together with my hands and then I poured the rest into the mixing boil after it was boiling for two minutes. Because it was so hot and I began stirring immediately, the peanut butter melted just fine and everything blended perfectly and in just a few minutes. I used a whisk and a mixing bowl and it turned out 100% perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very easy, very tastey very addictive! I personally like the sweetness level but if you don't just cut back on the sugar a it. Over all FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My first time to make peanut butter fudge. It was very easy and the whole family loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Made this recipe with no alterations. It looked like fudge, but this did not taste like nor have the consistency of fudge. I cut them into really small squares, after the family had one square it wasn't touched again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook@38

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ahwatukee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I for one,think this is a great recipe....However,don't rate this with the changes YOU made...It is not the same recipe,and many will try it becuase you rated it incorrectly...I read on here that someone used this recipe and won prizes with it,so it REALLY can't be all that bad...Submit your own recipe with the changes,and rate as written...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this as others recommended with 1 C PB, 3 C powder sugar, and 2 C brown sugar. Turned out firm/creamy (perfect!) but would like more PB taste. I will attempt again with more PB and even less powder sugar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatLover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Peanut butter fudge is my favorite dessert! I loved this recipe!!!!!! It was fast and simple. Thanks for posting this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was so good I could eat just the batter! (Okay let's be honest I did eat quit a bit of the batter) If I had one complaint about this recipe it would be that it was nearly to easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States