Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cooker1581
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I made this recipe after reading the reviews and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
A little crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This fudge is amazing! It's very rich and very sweet even after I adjusted the recipe according to other reviews(2 c brown sugar, 1 c peanut butter, and 3 c powdered sugar). But it was a huge hit at a party! Everybody loved it and there was none leftover at the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Having read a lot of the previous reviews, I used 2 C. brown sugar, 3 C. confectioner's, and 1 C. peanut butter. It was EXCELLENT. (Copied from another review.) I like this version of the recipe as it has more of a peanut butter taste. Also, if a little oil is on top of the candy after you have poured it, just dab it off with a paper towel. It will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Have a question to all who have made this, does it go in the refrigerator or on the counter to "chill" till it sets. P.s. everything so far has gone well, waiting for it to set now lol in my cool basement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Plummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is a great peanut butter fudge and is the perfect consistency!!! I love it and my family loves it! Another thing I tried was a chocolate ganache on top and that was a good addition. Just an idea. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as recommended multiple times and it was a hit! To mix it up one time I substituted Nutella for peanut butter and it was just as good...if not better! It's great for sharing! Make sure to store in air tight container to keep soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was my first attempt at fudge so I thought I would try a recipe that appeared easy enough for a newbie. I tried suggestions from other posters and this recipe came out a crumbly, greasy mess. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
this turned out great!!! I did add in about 1 cup of cocoa powder to give it a chocolatey taste it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I make a lot of candy and fudge for others especially over the holidays, I had some requests for PB fudge. I'm no fan of PB in any form but reluctantly agreed to make some. I too followed the other reviewers with the adjustments in Brown sugar, Confec. sugar and PB. I always sift my confec. sugar when I use it which may help keep the fudge from getting pebbly as some reviews pointed out. anyway, the recipe worked great, everyone absolutely loved it! It was firm, smooth, creamy etc. Even I thought it was good for being PB! I did measure my temp with my digital candy thermometer as it boiled, it came in right at 224 degrees ( here in Denver) when my 2 minutes where up, same as most all other fudge I make, this might help others seeing some were posting that they were having issues with when to start timing of boil, which could lead to a nasty loose mess or harder than wanted consistency. Remember to adjust temp 2 degrees less for every 1000' in altitude you are above sea level. SL = 234degrees. Hopes this helps and keeps things consistent. Best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States