Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was the easiest and best oven baked chicken I ever made. I edited the recipe a bit by using Canola oil and adding salt and pepper and chopped fresh rosemary to both sides of the chicken breast after I tenderize it with Jaccard Deluxe Meat Tenderizer from Chefs Catalog. This gadget makes tenderizing a snap! Instead of saltine crackers or bread crumb, I used panko, the Japanese bread crumb. It was so good that I said it tasted as good as the ones from the Goddess Grocer in Chicago for half of the price!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This recipe is really tasty and simple. I used the ritz crackers instead of saltines. I then added pepper and garlic powder to the breasts. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I made this for dinner lasr night and it was very easy and tasted great! I used ritz crackers and I added my salt, pepper, tumeric, and dash of garlic to my crushed crackers mixture.I also used bonless chicken and cooked it for a little less time. very simple and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The chicken was moist and it came out as it should, I suppose. I seasoned my chicken with seasoned salt, then dipped in butter and the garlic powder seasoned ritz. It was good, but I'll probably make some more adjustments next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is a really easy recipe to put together but needs spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I added some seasoning to it, like one of the reviews suggested, it came out crunchy outside and really nice and tender chicken inside.. I used regular crackers instead and seasoned the chicken with salt, garlic salt, pepper, lemon juice and zest. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I can't cook, and this is easiest thing I've made. I used ritz crackers instead. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
A great recipe. I used Cheez-It Hot & Spicy crackers instead of saltines and my wings were quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shylina Gibson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Kids loved this chicken. I added seasonings to the cracker crumbs and used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This is tasty; however, it took me 90 minutes to get it done, not 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States