Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is a rather simple recipe. You do have to add a bit of your own kick to it to give it some flavor. I like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digits6875

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Tried your recipe and found it to be outstanding! So simple, my family loved it. Will try for a church function. To those who say the chicken is bland...or where are the spices...look in your cabinet. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert L Floyd Jr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Grove, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made this as written only to add black pepper, onion powder and paprika to the cracker crumbs. My entire family loved this chicken. I'm only giving it 4 stars because most of the butter was wasted. One stick would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I've made something similar to this for years, and find it a little more flavorful--just use crushed sesame crackers with a little garlic salt and pepper mixed in--add about a TB of lemon juice to the melted butter--a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I made this for the kids. I had no saltines so I crushed up wheat thins. I'm a vegetarian but I tasted some of the coating that fell off after the chicken cooked and it was delicious. I used Smart Balance spread instead of butter with a little olive oil to make it healthier. My kids liked it- and they are picky! They did suggest Ritz crackers (which I didn't have either)...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was the best shake and bake chicken I have ever eaten. It was just as moist and tender as could be. Although I added a little more margarine. This is going to be one of our family favorites. My husband and son loved it. Said it was better than fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I used cheese snack crackers instead of saltines & it was great...Thanx 4 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Great! Made it twice in one week because my family enjoyed it so much! Had to add a few seasonings to it for taste, and keep tinfoil over it while it cooked, but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good recipe to start with - I made several alterations and then it was perfect:) My husband loves KFC, but I refuse to buy it because it is so unhealthy. I made this recipe - altered - and he prefers this instead! Yay! I use Ritz crackers and garlic salt. Also, I brush the chicken with butter (just a tiny bit) before coating with the crackers. It turns out so moist and crunchy too. I think using bone-in chicken is the key for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I liked this recipe. I used Ritz Crackers, because that is what I had. Something different with chicken is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States