Easiest Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My husband said this chicken is a keeper! Like many, I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, dried onion, paprika, and parmesan cheese to Ritz cracker coating. Baked 60 minutes at 350. One mistake I made was turning the chicken during the last 15 minutes. Made the cracker coating soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very easy. Also very good and moist. Like others, I also used Ritz. I will add this to my recipe list. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My family loved this recipe (and I have a lot of picky eaters under 12). The chicken came out nice and moist. Some of the topping was a tiny bit gooey instead of crisp, but most of it was great. I just added a little bit of salt, pepper, and powdered garlic to the chicken when I breaded it. I used Townhouse crackers instead of Saltines (since I didn't have any). Very yummy, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a good base recipe, but it needs some spicing-up! I used half saltine crackers (the whole grain sea salt ones - so much more flavor!) and half Ritz for that smooth, buttery taste. I added garlic powder, onion powder, and parsley, plus a sprinkle of salt and pepper. I used less butter than it called for as well. I had sliced the breasts thin so they would cook quickly and evenly and they came out juicy and perfect after about 20 minutes. Even the picky husband was pleased. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
my two-year old granddaughter loves this--i use chicken tenders for her. she can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunicewerner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I wanted something easy and a bit different to do with my boneless, skinless chicken breasts and this was perfect! As others suggested, I used a combo of Ritz and saltines and added garlic salt, onion salt, pepper and paprika to the crumbs. My grandson inhaled it and expounded on it's greatness (smile) but I would have liked a bit more flavor. Next time I'll try some additional spices - maybe some Indian, Oriental or Mexican? I think this recipes can go wherevever you want it to flavor-wise. And the sides can also be adjusted accordingly. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is such a quick easy meal! Next time I'd like to try half saltines and half ritz, I love salt but it was waaaay too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Made this a couple times with melted butter. Its good. Then went back to using just mayonnaise in a plastic bag to coat the chicken then into a bag with bread crumbs and seasoning. Quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I smashed some stove top stuffing into crumbs and used that. Worth repeating, a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was amazing!!!!! My 6 yo and 3 yo had second helpings and my very picky hubby loved it too :D A complete win!!!! Thank you for sharing it xoxoxoxo (I used keebler club crackers and added garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper to taste. I also used thin boneless cutlets and drumsticks)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States