Easiest Mac-N-Cheese Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great recipe but tmake it even EASIER put cheese and milk through processor no need to heat on stove forever. Mix in a dish and put in oven for 20-30 min.also I changed it to make an awesome adult dish. Using 8oz. of cheese and 1 pound of macaroni I added a can of Rottel tomatoes & green chiles ( comes in mild, medium or hot) 1/4 cup parmesean cheese and I cut up 2 packages of imitation crab. mixed together and bake. You can top with shredded cheddar and/or bread crumbs. super fast. and OMG soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Easy peasy. I had a craving and very little food in the fridge. I was able to whip this up very quickly. And it is the perfect amount for a small dinner and then munchies tomorrow. I added about a cup of drained salsa just to add a little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I'm afraid I didn't like this at all. I didn't like the consistency and much prefer a Mac & Cheese made with a rue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was great!!! Fed a whole varsity football team and they said it was the best they've eaten. The serviing size I used was 100 and I added 4 cups of shredded mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So easy and yummy! My son couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Simple, quick, easy - and all my kids love it (hubby included!) What more can I ask for? It is yummier than boxed mac n cheese, and almost simpler too! I'm not really a fan of processed cheese, but my husband & girls love the stuff. This is basically melted processed cheese with noodles, so if you like kraft singles, you will love this :) I think next time I will add a little bit of butter to the noodles like other reviewers suggested. This this recipe will work with any shape noodles (we like wacky mac!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My kudos to Ann for giving us weights rather than volume measurements. Since I didn't have elbows, I had to use shells (gasp), but everything else was exactly the same, and I could not be more pleased with the result. Ahhhh, the joys of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazygrrl9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We really enjoyed this mac & cheese. I liked that it had the same creamy consistency of the boxed mac & cheese with the cheese packet (not the powdered cheese), but that it wasn't as salty. I didn't use exact measurements, I sorta just winged it but I used these ingredients and followed the recipe loosely, except that I added about 3 Tbsp unsalted butter to the cooked noodles, cheese and milk. Also, I used penne rigate noodles, and that worked great, that shape is easier to pick up with a fork than elbow noodles sometimes. Super easy and I will definitely continue to make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
it is so easy and tastes delicious! i use half processed cheese and half shredded and allow everyone to add their own pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
It made enough for one person instead of six and was a little to cheesy. But otherwise was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States