Easiest Mac-N-Cheese Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is soooooo easy and flavorful. I have made it just as the recipe says and I have made it several times. I haven't made box macaroni & cheese since I found this recipe. My inlaws says it's delicious and my father in law isn't easily impressed! So I would say it's a keeper. Thanks for the alternative to box kraft mac & cheese. This is fresh and very creamy, more like a home cooked dish rather than the prepared foods taste of the box stuff! Thanks from a working mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great recipe but tmake it even EASIER put cheese and milk through processor no need to heat on stove forever. Mix in a dish and put in oven for 20-30 min.also I changed it to make an awesome adult dish. Using 8oz. of cheese and 1 pound of macaroni I added a can of Rottel tomatoes & green chiles ( comes in mild, medium or hot) 1/4 cup parmesean cheese and I cut up 2 packages of imitation crab. mixed together and bake. You can top with shredded cheddar and/or bread crumbs. super fast. and OMG soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Easy peasy. I had a craving and very little food in the fridge. I was able to whip this up very quickly. And it is the perfect amount for a small dinner and then munchies tomorrow. I added about a cup of drained salsa just to add a little extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I'm afraid I didn't like this at all. I didn't like the consistency and much prefer a Mac & Cheese made with a rue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was great!!! Fed a whole varsity football team and they said it was the best they've eaten. The serviing size I used was 100 and I added 4 cups of shredded mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
So easy and yummy! My son couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Simple, quick, easy - and all my kids love it (hubby included!) What more can I ask for? It is yummier than boxed mac n cheese, and almost simpler too! I'm not really a fan of processed cheese, but my husband & girls love the stuff. This is basically melted processed cheese with noodles, so if you like kraft singles, you will love this :) I think next time I will add a little bit of butter to the noodles like other reviewers suggested. This this recipe will work with any shape noodles (we like wacky mac!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My kudos to Ann for giving us weights rather than volume measurements. Since I didn't have elbows, I had to use shells (gasp), but everything else was exactly the same, and I could not be more pleased with the result. Ahhhh, the joys of comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazygrrl9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We really enjoyed this mac & cheese. I liked that it had the same creamy consistency of the boxed mac & cheese with the cheese packet (not the powdered cheese), but that it wasn't as salty. I didn't use exact measurements, I sorta just winged it but I used these ingredients and followed the recipe loosely, except that I added about 3 Tbsp unsalted butter to the cooked noodles, cheese and milk. Also, I used penne rigate noodles, and that worked great, that shape is easier to pick up with a fork than elbow noodles sometimes. Super easy and I will definitely continue to make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
it is so easy and tastes delicious! i use half processed cheese and half shredded and allow everyone to add their own pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Easiest Corn on the Cob

Discover the easiest, fastest way to make perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States