Easiest Homestyle Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I cut the recipe in half and after reading the other reviews added about a cup of skim milk to the mixture before baking...DELICIOUS!! I've served it twice since making it for Thanksgiving and I always get asked for the recipe. I use Stove Top stuffing on top and use reduced fat cheeses and alfredo sauce...you can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munroe Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This turned out delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was funky. My 5 yr wouldnt even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The recipe came out extremely dry and had little flavor. Maybe if the macaroni portion was cut in half the recipe may have come out halfway decent. I'm definitely not willing to try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Family loved it...needed to add a little milk to the sauce to keep it creamier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Not the best I've ever had, but still pretty good! I followed the directions but replaced the elbow noodles with bowtie... Delicious recipe! My girlfriend loved it too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I cut the recipe in half because I knew from looking at the directions that it would not fit in a 9 x 13 pan as is. I also added chicken to the recipe. I poached some chicken breasts in chicken stock and once they were done I removed and boiled the macaroni in the remaining chicken stock. I followed the directions for microwaving the sauce but added the shredded chicken before I mixed it with the macaroni. Once I mixed the chicken, sauce and macaroni I had a feeling that it was going to be a little dry once it was baked but didn't make any correction. After baking it was very dry. The next time I make I will approximately a 1/2 cup of milk to the sauce before I combine with the macaroni. Overall a great recipe, just add a little milk to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Morse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I must have done something wrong becaue this casserole did not turn out creamy like I had expected. I followed the recipe to the word, but the first thing that didn't work was the size of the casserole dish. I used a larger dish than stated but still could not fit all the macaroni into the dish. I will try this recipe once again cutting back on the macaroni to 16 oz. I'm hoping that works because it does have a good flavor, but it's way too dry otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Family loved it. Fixed this mac and cheese on easter and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States