Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
It's super easy, and I would've given it five stars, but it really has absolutely no flavor at all. It definitely needs additions to be awesome, but it's got an A+ for user-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diabolique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Didn't find this too great but it was OK so it gets 3 stars. Not enough flavour for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilysmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
this was the first time i ever made something i had to rise then roll out and it came out perfect! i was so thrilled with it; my husband was impressed, too...i will make this again DEFINITELY!!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Following another readers suggestion, I added extra olive oil and Italian spices; it tasted good, but next time I'm going to add way more salt, more olive oil, and more spices, then I think it would be really good. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I've made this several times, but I always modify it to combat the blah. Today I added rosemary, but it still wants salt and extra oil. Dipped in olive oil, Tuscan spices, salt and garlic, it made a nice snack. I've also used it as a pizza dough. I work red pepper flakes or spices into the dough and top it with sliced tomatoes, cheese and spinach. Think of the recipe as a blank canvas rather than a finished work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe is fantastic WITH a little bit of changes. It was a little bland without it. I infused olive oil with garlic and rosemary, and put on top and sprinkled with an addition of finely chopped rosemary. Everyone loved it. Next time I will try some of the suggestions adding herbs , garlic powder and oil to the dough. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Thanks for sharing. A bit of tweaking resulted in a perfect loaf. Breadmaking is a bit of a challenge, so even though this recipe looks easy enough, those with little breadmaking experience may think the instructions are not clear enough, but unlike baking sweets, which requires exact measurements and methods, breadmaking is more of a loose method that is highly subject to conditions, ie. heat/humidity level fluctuations will result in different rise times even if I were to make this recipe 3 days in a row; the amount of water needed can vary each time I make it as well. Just keep practicing until you get to know the feel of a good dough (not too wet, not too dry) and don't be upset with the poster if their dough rose in 30 min and yours took 60. A bad bread is never a waste, the birds will love your failed experiments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy B
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this today and made just a couple of changes. I added salt to the flour, put 1/2 cup of olive oil on my jelly roll pan and turned my dough in that before stretching and poking with my fingers to get all the neat little divets. After raising (2nd time) I topped with Emeril's Italian Seasoning, Garlic salt and a little more olive oil. It turned out light and crispy and totally AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I am a fairly experienced bread maker, but this was my first attempt at foccaccia. I read all the reviews and did add a tsp of salt and one of oil to the dough as well as about 3 tbsp of herbs and garlic. It turned out fantastic. My husband and I sat down and ate the whole batch with butter hot out of the oven. It was the easiest bread I have ever made. I used my kitchen-aide stand mixer so there was no mess at all. I wish everything in life was this easy and this good. A giant hug to Morticia for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midway, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chuckey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Turned out very weird, I followed the recipe to a tee and it turned out very flat and looked undercooked, but I baked it for the more than the alloted time. :( hopefully next time it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States