Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
YUM! I added 1 teaspoon each of dried basil and dried oregano to the flour mixture to go with our dinner. But can easily see how this recipe can be adapted to fit a number of various menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Really easy and good! I like quick bread recipes. I didn't even knead it, I let my Kitchen Aid doit!. I did add 1/2 of salt to the dough. I also topped it with some course sea salt and grated parmesan cheese. A nice combination of crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Super easy and tastes delicious! I've brought this to potlucks and everyone loves it. I like to top it with oregano as well as salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I make this recipe with whole wheat flour, and it is a fantastic pizza crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Added Italian herb seasoning and garlic salt to the top before baking and sprinkled cheese on the top just before the bread came out of the oven. Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
The end product is flat, stiff and tasteless. I was able to save it a bit, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Good bread! I added 2 tsp salt, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 2 Tbsp olive oil to the dough. After rolling out the dough (to about 1/2"), I added about 2 Tbsp fresh minced garlic and 3 Tbsp shredded Parmesan to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe was very easy AND affordable. I made some roasted veggie sandwiches with it. My only complaint (thus 4 stars rather than 5) is that the recipe doesn't state how thin it should be rolled or what size baking sheet to put on. I actually think I made mine too thick. I did add some tomatoes and italian spices to the top before baking. However, the recipe itself was perfect for me as it stood; only lacking additional instruction for the inexperienced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightmareCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Amazing! A good, simple recipe that could easily be adapted. the dough came out very light after rising, and made a fantastic basic bread. I added garlic powder and black pepper to the top before baking. I love how fast it was, and plan to use this for pizza dough, and would love to try on it the grill next summer! UPDATE: Just did this on the BBQ, burners on medium, bottom of crust oiled for about 5 mins, then off to the side on indirect heat when I added the toppings (caramelized onion with red wine and balsamic, roasted garlic, cherry tomato halves, and zucchini matchsticks). Worked out amazing! really light and fluffy, with a crunchy bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Tastes very homemade, just a little bland. Needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States