Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very easy base recipe. Most reviewers don't realize that the amount of water you add to a bread recipe depends on...humidity of your area, of your kitchen, of the flour, etc. It is a "by feel" sort of thing. This recipe definitely needs seasoning, but hey - what bread doesn't? As a base, it is real good and adaptable. If you want more instruction on bread making, go to King Arthur's Bread website. Baking involves chemistry, once you have the basics - then bread recipes make sense. This is a really quick yeast bread recipe that is highly adaptable and very tasty. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
YUM! 12 minutes is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was an easy recipe and not very time consuming. It didn't have enough salt though and made the bread very bland. I think if I upped the salt it would be much better! Other than that I loved the consistency of this focaccia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
A simple easy basic recipe that is easily modified to personal taste. Highly suggest giving it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Tidbitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This made respectable bread, but it’s not the best focaccia recipe I’ve tried. For flavor and appearance, I added chopped fresh rosemary, and sprinkled kosher salt after it was removed from the oven so the salt wouldn’t melt into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This recipe was great but a little bland. I added 1 Tsp of Italian seasoning to the bread itself and sprinkled about 3/4 TBS of Italian seasoning on the top. I also chose cracked sea salt over regular table salt which makes a huge difference! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this for the first time the other night. I mixed fresh chopped rosemary, seasoned salt and a touch of sea salt into the flour. I brushed the top of the bread with olive oil and sprinkled a bit more rosemary on top. Fantastic. I will never buy focaccia again. I made this "California grilled veggie sandwich".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Does anyone know can I leave this dough overnight? I teach a foods class and we often make pizza dough and leave overnight because we only have an hour. Wondering if it will still work ok?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I am hopeless at making bread. So thought I would give focaccia a go as it seemed easier. I found this recipe read all the reviews first and took everyones tips into consideration. I used my kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook on a low speed as someone suggested, I added garlic and herb seasoning and salt to the oil that I brushed on top as I forgot to add it to the actual mix. It turned out perfect first time I am so happy. Thanks for all the tips they helped me know what to expect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could. I did tweak it a little to suit my personal tastes, but the first time I made it exactly as-is and thought it was delicious. The second time I made it, I added more salt, a little olive oil and some minced fresh rosemary and thyme to the dough. Then when I put it in the pan (I baked it in my cast iron skillet) , I dimpled the dough, brushed with olive oil, sprinkled on some sea salt and then added a generous handful of grated parmesan cheese. I pulled it out at 11 1/2 minutes and it was PERFECT. Served it with steaks and roasted brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States